Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 50

Topic: Cronus Pro issues? Plugins not installing? Mouse / X-AIM Problems? Follow this guide!

  1. #1
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Thumbs up Cronus Pro issues? Plugins not installing? Mouse / X-AIM Problems? Follow this guide!

    Updated 28th July 2016

    Cronus PRO v1.10 has now been released so everything has become much easier

    If you are having problems with Cronus Pro your install is probably corrupt and you need to do a fresh install. Follow these instructions exactly.

    First delete any files that you have already downloaded. let's make sure you are starting off from a clean slate.

    1. Download the latest Cronus Scrubber Tool and Run - http://cronusmax.com/?ddownload=32776

    2. Download a fresh Copy of the Cronus Pro Software and install - http://cronusmax.com/?ddownload=29560

    3. Now simply move on to the first page of the CronusMAX Manual: http://cronusmax.com/manual/quickstart.htm

    Note to Keyboard and Mouse Users: Don't import your older X-AIM layout profiles or use the same settings, especially if you used an older firmware or older version of Cronus hardware or software - you may find that the timing is all wrong and laggy. Start a fresh layout and follow the tuning guide: http://cronusmax.com/manual/advanced...ning_guide.htm

    The above guide includes the brand new video which explains the process of tuning in very easy to follow detail





    Everything should now work perfectly


    Troubleshooting

    The setup file may also trigger a false positive with certain AV tools due to the encryption algorithm we use - I know BitDefender blocks Cronus.exe and perhaps McAfee. We've submitted them for whitelisting so they should be fixed pretty soon.

    If you have any issues using Cronus Pro with your AV Software, you should add Cronus_0110_Setup.exe and cronus.exe to the exception list. Consult your AV software instructions on how to do that.

  2. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to MaxADMIN For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Altar Desecrater

    User Info Menu

    Re: Cronus Pro issues? Plugins not installing? Mouse Problems? Follow this guide!

    Worked great for me. Had lots of issues with my mouse settings but after doing this everything is working better than before! Thanks.

  4. #3
    I Am Error

    User Info Menu

    Re: Cronus Pro issues? Plugins not installing? Mouse Problems? Follow this guide!

    My problem was moving an old mouse layout profile to a new version v3 plus - it was lagging for some reason. So I started a new install and ran the tuning guides again and now everything is perfect.

  5. #4
    Fastest Thing Alive

    User Info Menu

    Re: Cronus Pro issues? Plugins not installing? Mouse Problems? Follow this guide!

    Fixed all of my software problems - awesome!

  6. #5
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Cronus Pro issues? Plugins not installing? Mouse / X-AIM Problems? Follow this gu

    Updated with some fresh information

  7. #6
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Cronus Pro issues? Plugins not installing? Mouse / X-AIM Problems? Follow this gu

    Hello,

    I recently bought the cronusmax three days ago from this post. First thing I should mention is I have watched all tutorials and it is running pretty except one issue.

    I am a Mac user, I have a 2015 MacBook Pro 16gb ram and all that. I used 'Virtual Box' to run Windows XP inside. I allocated 6gb of ram to this which I know is plenty more than it will need.

    I'm trying to use my KB and M on Xbox one. I have it all plugged in correctly and setup correctly. When I play in game though my KB works perfectly fine but my mouse doesn't (i have watched the mouse tutorials and advance setup). The courser on my PC hits the edge of the screen and I can no longer turn I game which as you can guess is a problem. To try and help I have maximzed the virtual window so moly curser has more room to move.

    I'm not sure if I messed up or did something stupid when setting this up but if anyone can help is really appreciate it.

    Thanks in advance!!

  8. #7
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Cronus Pro issues? Plugins not installing? Mouse / X-AIM Problems? Follow this gu

    Quote Originally Posted by Hvdraa View Post
    Hello,

    I recently bought the cronusmax three days ago from this post. First thing I should mention is I have watched all tutorials and it is running pretty except one issue.

    I am a Mac user, I have a 2015 MacBook Pro 16gb ram and all that. I used 'Virtual Box' to run Windows XP inside. I allocated 6gb of ram to this which I know is plenty more than it will need.

    I'm trying to use my KB and M on Xbox one. I have it all plugged in correctly and setup correctly. When I play in game though my KB works perfectly fine but my mouse doesn't (i have watched the mouse tutorials and advance setup). The courser on my PC hits the edge of the screen and I can no longer turn I game which as you can guess is a problem. To try and help I have maximzed the virtual window so moly curser has more room to move.

    I'm not sure if I messed up or did something stupid when setting this up but if anyone can help is really appreciate it.

    Thanks in advance!!
    Instead of running it virtually, use bootcamp... alternatively, you can make sure that virtual box captures the mouse, as that's essentially the issue i guess, that it doesn't capture the mouse correctly (when captured it shouldn't leave virtualbox and should therefor stay within the control of x-aim

  9. #8
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Cronus Pro issues? Plugins not installing? Mouse / X-AIM Problems? Follow this gu

    Thank you for those ideas. I'll give both ago and let you know how they pan out. Thanks again

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Hvdraa For This Useful Post:


  11. #9
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Cronus Pro issues? Plugins not installing? Mouse / X-AIM Problems? Follow this gu

    Quote Originally Posted by Hvdraa View Post
    Thank you for those ideas. I'll give both ago and let you know how they pan out. Thanks again
    I would also recommend going for Windows 7 or later and not use Windows XP as it is quite old now and we're not going to keep supporting that forever, microsoft already dropped it and so has alot of other companies, it's just a matter of time before we drop windows XP support

  12. #10
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Cronus Pro issues? Plugins not installing? Mouse / X-AIM Problems? Follow this gu

    Quote Originally Posted by Swizzy View Post
    Instead of running it virtually, use bootcamp... alternatively, you can make sure that virtual box captures the mouse, as that's essentially the issue i guess, that it doesn't capture the mouse correctly (when captured it shouldn't leave virtualbox and should therefor stay within the control of x-aim

    Thanks for the help, I didn't have it capturing the mouse, but i do now. Works great!

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Hvdraa For This Useful Post:


  14. #11
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Cronus Pro issues? Plugins not installing? Mouse / X-AIM Problems? Follow this gu

    Hi, I have been running into a very noob issue when trying to load a script into X-AIM. I am trying to load the H-shifter script for the fanatec wheel into the x-aim plugin, but every time I load the scrip the button layout stays empty. I first copy the script from the web page into the GPC compiler and then compile it to make sure it has no errors. Then I go to the x-aim plugin and start, since it has no layout I go to file and select new empty layout, then I go to layout options and select load GPC script, but the buttons on the screen stay blank. Is there a step I am missing.

    Thanks

  15. #12
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Cronus Pro issues? Plugins not installing? Mouse / X-AIM Problems? Follow this gu

    Quote Originally Posted by D-Reapper View Post
    Hi, I have been running into a very noob issue when trying to load a script into X-AIM. I am trying to load the H-shifter script for the fanatec wheel into the x-aim plugin, but every time I load the scrip the button layout stays empty. I first copy the script from the web page into the GPC compiler and then compile it to make sure it has no errors. Then I go to the x-aim plugin and start, since it has no layout I go to file and select new empty layout, then I go to layout options and select load GPC script, but the buttons on the screen stay blank. Is there a step I am missing.

    Thanks
    yes. you need to load the actual .gpc file - not from the compiler

  16. #13
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Cronus Pro issues? Plugins not installing? Mouse / X-AIM Problems? Follow this gu

    Quote Originally Posted by D-Reapper View Post
    Hi, I have been running into a very noob issue when trying to load a script into X-AIM. I am trying to load the H-shifter script for the fanatec wheel into the x-aim plugin, but every time I load the scrip the button layout stays empty. I first copy the script from the web page into the GPC compiler and then compile it to make sure it has no errors. Then I go to the x-aim plugin and start, since it has no layout I go to file and select new empty layout, then I go to layout options and select load GPC script, but the buttons on the screen stay blank. Is there a step I am missing.

    Thanks
    That only loads the GPC, the script... it doesn't have the layout in it

  17. #14
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Cronus Pro issues? Plugins not installing? Mouse / X-AIM Problems? Follow this gu

    i misread that - yes of course he has to populate the layout manually - unless someone has already posted a glf file somewhere

  18. #15
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Cronus Pro issues? Plugins not installing? Mouse / X-AIM Problems? Follow this gu

    Quote Originally Posted by MaxADMIN View Post
    i misread that - yes of course he has to populate the layout manually - unless someone has already posted a glf file somewhere
    Ok thanks. I was afraid of having to do some real work.

  19. #16
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Cronus Pro issues? Plugins not installing? Mouse / X-AIM Problems? Follow this gu

    Updated to reflect Cronus PRO v1.10

  20. #17
    Italian Plumber

    User Info Menu

    Re: Cronus Pro issues? Plugins not installing? Mouse / X-AIM Problems? Follow this gu

    New problems in XAIM 1.10
    when using old restore settings mouse move don't work, this is not a problem to reconfigure.
    The problem is when try to configure mouse buttons on any key, program set the firs pressed key, and store it in memory, so when i try to configure another key to mouse, it put in key the first pressed key.
    example -
    Fire button press mouse key 1
    R3 button press mouse middle key, but stored key 1
    Spot button press mouse left key, but stored - key 1
    So, close and reopen program every time, after stored one mouse key.

  21. The Following User Says Thank You to sky418 For This Useful Post:


  22. #18
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Cronus Pro issues? Plugins not installing? Mouse / X-AIM Problems? Follow this gu

    Let me get that fixed......

  23. #19
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Cronus Pro issues? Plugins not installing? Mouse / X-AIM Problems? Follow this gu

    Quote Originally Posted by sky418 View Post
    New problems in XAIM 1.10
    when using old restore settings mouse move don't work, this is not a problem to reconfigure.
    The problem is when try to configure mouse buttons on any key, program set the firs pressed key, and store it in memory, so when i try to configure another key to mouse, it put in key the first pressed key.
    example -
    Fire button press mouse key 1
    R3 button press mouse middle key, but stored key 1
    Spot button press mouse left key, but stored - key 1
    So, close and reopen program every time, after stored one mouse key.
    Update


  24. The Following User Says Thank You to MaxADMIN For This Useful Post:


  25. #20
    Italian Plumber

    User Info Menu

    Re: Cronus Pro issues? Plugins not installing? Mouse / X-AIM Problems? Follow this gu

    THX.
    Everything OK.
    Last edited by sky418; 29th July 16 at 00:42.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. STEP 1: THE FIRST GUIDE TO FOLLOW WHEN SETTING UP YOUR CRONUSMAX
    By MaxADMIN in forum CronusMAX PLUS Official Guides
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 5th August 17, 07:45
  2. Cronus Pro Plugins Keep Crashing (FIXED)
    By coolkid510 in forum CronusMAX PLUS Hardware Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th November 15, 02:29
  3. Issues With Installing CronusPro
    By lazyolandy in forum Cronus PRO Software Support
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 4th May 15, 04:22
  4. Xbox One guide button problems
    By papershoes in forum Cronus PRO Software Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd December 13, 16:51

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new topics
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •