Results 1 to 4 of 4

Topic: How to connect CronusMAX PLUS to XIM4 - All Consoles

  1. #1
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Thumbs up How to connect CronusMAX PLUS to XIM4 - All Consoles

    First make sure you upgrade to CronusMAX PLUS and make sure you are using the latest XIM4 firmware.

    The firmware must be CronusMAX PLUS v1.24 - anything below that and it will not work with the XIM4 correctly.

    Please note that this new feature is only designed to work with CronusMAX hardware manufactured after January 2015. If you are purchasing a new CronusMAX and want it to work with XIM4, make sure to ask your vendor if the CM batch is brand new.

    In Cronus PRO, the output protocol must be set the same as the console.



    XBOX ONE
    1. Plug Xbox One wired controller (USB cable), KB & Mouse into XIM4
    2. Plug CM+ into Xbox One
    3. CM+ will show AU
    4. Plug XIM4 into the CM+
    5. Wait for CM+ LED to show 0


    PS4
    1. Plug PS4 wired controller (USB cable), KB & Mouse into XIM4
    2. Plug CM+ into PS4
    3. CM+ will show AU
    4. Plug XIM4 into the CM+
    5. Wait for CM+ LED to show 0


    PS3
    1. Plug any wired controller (PS3, PS4, XBOX 360), KB & Mouse into XIM4
    2. Plug CM+ into PS3
    3. Plug XIM4 into the CM+
    4. Wait for CM+ LED to show 0


    XBOX 360
    1. Plug Xbox 360 wired controller, KB & Mouse into XIM4
    2. Plug CM+ into Xbox 360
    3. CM+ will show AU
    4. Plug XIM4 into the CM+
    5. Wait for CM+ LED to show 0
    Last edited by Excalibur; 1 Week Ago at 19:56.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to MaxADMIN For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: How to connect CronusMAX PLUS to XIM4 - All Consoles

    Updated to reflect changes in CronusMAX 1.24 firmware (Xbox One hookup all fixed - 360 controller no longer needed and purple led issues fixed)

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to MaxADMIN For This Useful Post:


  5. #3
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: How to connect CronusMAX PLUS to XIM4 - All Consoles

    @Excalibur whipped up a diagram to show all the XIM4 hookups visually - thanks

  6. #4
    Bulgaria's foremost expert on everything CM related!

    User Info Menu

    Re: How to connect CronusMAX PLUS to XIM4 - All Consoles

    Quote Originally Posted by MaxADMIN View Post
    @Excalibur whipped up a diagram to show all the XIM4 hookups visually - thanks
    Maybe this one will be better :




    Last edited by Excalibur; 1 Week Ago at 20:06.

Similar Topics

  1. ps4 xim4 and cronusmax
    By cool22 in forum XIM4 & CronusMAX PLUS Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th August 16, 06:12
  2. xim4 + cronusmax? What?
    By hippyhero in forum XIM4 & CronusMAX PLUS Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th November 15, 07:01
  3. XIM4 +Cronusmax -PS4 ?
    By Zetushka in forum XIM4 & CronusMAX PLUS Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th March 15, 17:16
  4. Cronusmax + Xim4 on ps4
    By arsen89 in forum XIM4 & CronusMAX PLUS Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 4th March 15, 16:17
  5. E2 and unable to connect to any of my consoles after updating to Gtuner v3.06b v1.62
    By RelentlesSoul in forum Cronus PRO Software Support
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 16th September 14, 14:43

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new topics
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •