Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 61 to 73 of 73

Topic: Direct CronusMAX Plus API

  1. #61
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Direct CronusMAX Plus API

    That would be the inputs 9-12 if i remember things correctly, you have found how to send button presses yes? (This is the same, just using 9/10/11/12 instead, and with a range of -100 to 100)

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Swizzy For This Useful Post:


  3. #62
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Direct CronusMAX Plus API

    is cronus api support on usb 3.0? it seen like not working well on usb3.0

  4. #63
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Direct CronusMAX Plus API

    Quote Originally Posted by hapile299 View Post
    is cronus api support on usb 3.0? it seen like not working well on usb3.0
    CronusMAX was designed for use with USB 2.0... then USB 3.0 came along and had piss poor USB 2.0 backwards compatibility support on some chipsets, that's probably what you are facing... it's not a USB 3.0 device, it's USB 2.0 and some chipsets fail with that combination...

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Swizzy For This Useful Post:


  6. #64
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Direct CronusMAX Plus API

    ah thanks for that fast reply

  7. #65
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Direct CronusMAX Plus API

    Looking for some support on this .dll, how would I go about supporting multiple CronusMax's for direct PS4 input?

  8. #66
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Direct CronusMAX Plus API

    Quote Originally Posted by Swizzy View Post
    If you use 2 CronusMAX devices, probably... CronusPRO and the API both request exclusive access to the device which results in the other not seeing it...
    Multiple Cronus Max support if you could, thank you

  9. #67
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Direct CronusMAX Plus API

    Quote Originally Posted by aidanisgreat View Post
    Looking for some support on this .dll, how would I go about supporting multiple CronusMax's for direct PS4 input?
    Quote Originally Posted by aidanisgreat View Post
    Multiple Cronus Max support if you could, thank you
    Please allow me atleast 24h to reply before you post again asking for exactly the same thing again, you also have this posted in a different thread (on of your own threads) which i replied to... I do believe i've already answered this question before in this thread tho in response to Embalmer

  10. #68
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Direct CronusMAX Plus API

    Quote Originally Posted by Swizzy View Post
    Please allow me atleast 24h to reply before you post again asking for exactly the same thing again, you also have this posted in a different thread (on of your own threads) which i replied to... I do believe i've already answered this question before in this thread tho in response to Embalmer
    This literally makes the CronusMax useless to me, I have no use for this device what so ever If I can not support more than one in one machine. Do you have any solution of any kind? Is there anyway we could have quick chat?
    Last edited by aidanisgreat; 1 Week Ago at 19:12.

  11. #69
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Direct CronusMAX Plus API

    Quote Originally Posted by Swizzy View Post
    Please allow me atleast 24h to reply before you post again asking for exactly the same thing again, you also have this posted in a different thread (on of your own threads) which i replied to... I do believe i've already answered this question before in this thread tho in response to Embalmer
    You never answered my question if it's for sale Also I seem to be having trouble sending outputs to my PS4, I am able to get IO status changes but unable to send any output requests. Any particular reason as to why?

    Code:
            private SingleDevice singleDevice = new SingleDevice();
            private static readonly BackgroundWorker Bw = new BackgroundWorker();
    
    private void Init()        {
                singleDevice.IOStatusChanged += IoStatusChanged;
                Bw.DoWork += (sender, a) => {
                    while (!a.Cancel)
                    {
                        singleDevice.RequestIoStatus();
                        Thread.Sleep(1);
                    }
                };
                Bw.RunWorkerAsync();
                singleDevice.StartWorkerThreads();
                singleDevice.SaveSettings(new DeviceSettings
                {
                    OutputProtocol = DeviceSettings.Consoles.Ps4
                });
                singleDevice.EnterApiMode();
                singleDevice.SendApiModeData(new CmCommandEx
                {
                    Output00 = 100,
                    RumbleLt = 100,
                });
                singleDevice.ExitApiMode();
            }
    
    
            private void IoStatusChanged(object sender, IOStatus s)
            {
              //test
            }
    Last edited by aidanisgreat; 1 Week Ago at 06:26.

  12. #70
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Direct CronusMAX Plus API

    Quote Originally Posted by aidanisgreat View Post
    You never answered my question if it's for sale Also I seem to be having trouble sending outputs to my PS4, I am able to get IO status changes but unable to send any output requests. Any particular reason as to why?

    Code:
            private SingleDevice singleDevice = new SingleDevice();
            private static readonly BackgroundWorker Bw = new BackgroundWorker();
    
    private void Init()        {
                singleDevice.IOStatusChanged += IoStatusChanged;
                Bw.DoWork += (sender, a) => {
                    while (!a.Cancel)
                    {
                        singleDevice.RequestIoStatus();
                        Thread.Sleep(1);
                    }
                };
                Bw.RunWorkerAsync();
                singleDevice.StartWorkerThreads();
                singleDevice.SaveSettings(new DeviceSettings
                {
                    OutputProtocol = DeviceSettings.Consoles.Ps4
                });
                singleDevice.EnterApiMode();
                singleDevice.SendApiModeData(new CmCommandEx
                {
                    Output00 = 100,
                    RumbleLt = 100,
                });
                singleDevice.ExitApiMode();
            }
    
    
            private void IoStatusChanged(object sender, IOStatus s)
            {
              //test
            }
    Actually, i did answer that question, in your other thread: http://cronusmax.com/forums/showthre...=1#post1088804

    And the reason for it to fail is because you enter and exit API Mode right before/after sending the packet(s), you enter APIMode before you need to send your output, and exit when you don't need it anymore, which is likely never (you can just not send a packet and it should continue with normal operations)

  13. #71
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Direct CronusMAX Plus API

    Quote Originally Posted by Swizzy View Post
    Actually, i did answer that question, in your other thread: http://cronusmax.com/forums/showthre...=1#post1088804

    And the reason for it to fail is because you enter and exit API Mode right before/after sending the packet(s), you enter APIMode before you need to send your output, and exit when you don't need it anymore, which is likely never (you can just not send a packet and it should continue with normal operations)
    Code:
            private void Init()        {
                singleDevice.IOStatusChanged += IoStatusChanged;
                Bw.DoWork += (sender, a) => {
                    while (!a.Cancel)
                    {
                        singleDevice.RequestIoStatus();
                        Thread.Sleep(1);
                    }
                };
                Bw.RunWorkerAsync();
                singleDevice.StartWorkerThreads();
                singleDevice.SaveSettings(new DeviceSettings
                {
                    OutputProtocol = DeviceSettings.Consoles.Ps4
                });
                singleDevice.EnterApiMode();
                singleDevice.SendApiModeData(new CmCommandEx
                {
                    Output00 = 100,
                    RumbleLt = 100,
                });
            }
    I tried again with the exact same result, I can detect input but no outputs being sent at all.
    Last edited by aidanisgreat; 1 Week Ago at 19:40.

  14. #72
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Direct CronusMAX Plus API

    Sorry, i missed that you're using a background worker that requestsIO status, that's not supposed to be used with API Mode, when you send your CmCommandEX buffer, it's also requesting the I/O status... there's also a limitation right now that it won't allow 1ms communication time, you need atleast 10ms, even so when you say to windows to wait for 1ms it only guarantee's that it's 1ms or more (most likely 16)

  15. #73
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Direct CronusMAX Plus API

    Okay, thank you for your help.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Similar Topics

  1. Issues with direct input
    By PaRappa in forum CronusMAX PLUS Keyboard & Mouse Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 25th April 16, 14:00
  2. [PS4] Question about Direct Input
    By HaD3z in forum CronusMAX PLUS Hardware Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th March 16, 04:27
  3. Direct Input 360 Axis Fix
    By ChicKeN in forum CronusMAX PLUS Hardware Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th November 14, 17:43
  4. Direct API Template
    By Nefylem in forum Cronus PRO Software Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th April 14, 19:37
  5. Direct Input Option?
    By W.A.C. in forum Cronus PRO Software Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th March 14, 22:20

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new topics
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •