Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 25

Topic: Driving Force pro / Driving Force GT

  1. #1
    Altar Desecrater

    User Info Menu

    Driving Force pro / Driving Force GT

    Hello,

    There's a bug with the Driving Force Pro (with the driving force GT too ?) wheel and the PS4 Wheel edition mode (conection / disconection in a loop) ; cronus staff email me the solution is coming shortly. I hope very soon.

    If anyone has a solution, please tell us.

    CU

    Christophe

  2. #2
    I Am Error

    User Info Menu

    Re: Driving Force pro / Driving Force GT

    Yeah, they know it's broke. It's the software/firmware update from 3 weeks ago. They have a BETA that is being tested to correct the issue.

  3. #3
    Altar Desecrater

    User Info Menu

    Re: Driving Force pro / Driving Force GT

    Quote Originally Posted by Cronus_NOS View Post
    Yeah, they know it's broke. It's the software/firmware update from 3 weeks ago. They have a BETA that is being tested to correct the issue.
    Yes, I watched a youtube video of the bêta test with a fanatec wheel, it seems very good.

  4. #4
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Driving Force pro / Driving Force GT

    What Problem do you have? I bought the Cronusmax 2 day's ago, and my Driving Force GT (from PS2 VID: 46D, PID: C294) doesn't work.

    I got a reconnect every 10 Seconds, shown on theYoutube Video.

    https://youtu.be/LaYu5ftZwyA

    The Wheel is connected with a Anker 4 Port USB Hub. Nothing! No Leds on, no init from the wheel. Just dead.

    When I plug the Wheel directly to the Cronusmax, the display begins to flash rapidly and nothing works.

    Are there any solutions?

    Best regars from Germany,

    Frank

  5. #5
    Altar Desecrater

    User Info Menu

    Re: Driving Force pro / Driving Force GT

    Quote Originally Posted by MadDarkStar View Post
    What Problem do you have? I bought the Cronusmax 2 day's ago, and my Driving Force GT (from PS2 VID: 46D, PID: C294) doesn't work.

    I got a reconnect every 10 Seconds, shown on theYoutube Video.

    https://youtu.be/LaYu5ftZwyA

    The Wheel is connected with a Anker 4 Port USB Hub. Nothing! No Leds on, no init from the wheel. Just dead.

    When I plug the Wheel directly to the Cronusmax, the display begins to flash rapidly and nothing works.

    Are there any solutions?

    Best regars from Germany,

    Frank
    I 've got the same problem, but it's just a question of time before it will be solved.

    Well, your wheel is known by the Cronusmax firmware, but there's a bug into the 1.22 firmaware and the 1.12 software, connection/disconnection in a loop (GT/none, GT/none you can see it with the device monitor). This bug is running with PS3 fanatec wheels to. Cronus staff is working on it and the next firmware (the 1.23 beta seems to fix the bug - watch the video) will be OK. So we have to wait but it's better than buying another wheel. Sorry about my english I'm french.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DLkvVgs98Pg

    Cronus staff emails me that the bug will be solved shortly. And after that I hope to race with you on Project cars. :-)

    Best regards

    Chris

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to chris2737 For This Useful Post:


  7. #6
    Altar Desecrater

    User Info Menu

    Re: Driving Force pro / Driving Force GT

    New firmware, my wheel not supported, OK there's no bug, but there's nothing anymore. E on my cronusmax. You can do it for a fanatec wheel but a drinving force pro, wich is the same as driving force GT you can't. I don't understand.

  8. #7
    Big Daddy

    User Info Menu

    Re: Driving Force pro / Driving Force GT

    There seems to be some confusion here. The Pro and GT are different wheels. Although they both start off with the same vid/pid, they are quite different devices to communicate with.

  9. #8
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Driving Force pro / Driving Force GT


  10. #9
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Driving Force pro / Driving Force GT

    However.......if anyone with a Pro wheel is interested in helping us join the Beta program then we may be able to add support.

    let me know if you are interested.

  11. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MaxADMIN For This Useful Post:


  12. #10
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Driving Force pro / Driving Force GT

    FYI there have already been 2 beta firmwares for the Driving Force Pro wheels in the beta program......

  13. #11
    Altar Desecrater

    User Info Menu

    Re: Driving Force pro / Driving Force GT

    However.......if anyone with a Pro wheel is interested in helping us join the Beta program then we may be able to add support.

    let me know if you are interested.


    Yes I'm. my cronus is broken but under guarantee. So I ´ll be able to participate soon.


  14. #12
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Driving Force pro / Driving Force GT

    Pro wheel user here, happy to test the beta

  15. #13
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Driving Force pro / Driving Force GT

    It's already been tested and confirmed working. Will be included in the next update

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to MaxADMIN For This Useful Post:


  17. #14
    Altar Desecrater

    User Info Menu

    Re: Driving Force pro / Driving Force GT

    Hello, i have a Logitech driving force pro too and next week my Cronus Max v3.
    Do you need some beta tester for v.1.24.1 WE or is it finished? Release Date?
    Last edited by Resoflex; 31st October 16 at 05:50.

  18. #15
    Altar Desecrater

    User Info Menu

    Re: Driving Force pro / Driving Force GT

    Where can i download the v. 1.24.1 beta fw?

  19. #16
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Driving Force pro / Driving Force GT

    I recently purchased cronusmax hoping to use the new ps4 mode wheel with steering wheel logitech driving force pro that I use on the PS3 and the PC. I am currently using it via PC since it is not yet supported. I want to know if i can have the new firmware v1.24.1WE beta to test the various PS4's games. Thank you. Tiziano greetings ps: sorry for my bad english

  20. #17
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Driving Force pro / Driving Force GT

    I am new to Cronusmax and have just tried to pair up my Logitech Driving Force Pro with DriveClub VR on PS4 today to no success.

    I have followed the guide and set the output to Automatic, changed the mode to PS4 Wheel Edition via Cronus Pro on PC, powered on my PS4 with the switch not with the DualShock4, hooked up an approved Insignia HUB with the proper port numbers labeled from your website PNG (Dualshock4 -Port4 and Wheel -Port1). When I plug in my Cronusmax, I only get the Racing Track Animation and the PS4 constantly asking me who's using this controller over and over again (as though its disconnecting). I don't get the AU animation.

    I assume I am having the same problem described in this thread? I'm running all the latest FW 1.23 and 1.12 software. Is there something I've missed or am I in the same boat as the others here in this thread awaiting a solution from CronusMax?

  21. #18
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Driving Force pro / Driving Force GT

    I have just bought a CronusMAX PLUS for my Driving Force™ Pro, but now I have to wait for firmware update, kindly advise when will be v1.24.1 firmware release? If I have to wait for too long, should I return this super USB to the shop?


  22. #19
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Driving Force pro / Driving Force GT

    Hi!

    Do you have a date of release for this next firmware with "Driving force Pro" support ?

    Thanks!

  23. #20
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Driving Force pro / Driving Force GT

    Hi Developer, please share the 1.24 beta, my friends and me are
    pending to buy cronusmax once it support my DF pro. Thank you��

Similar Topics

  1. [PS4] driving force gt full support
    By etewurst in forum CronusMAX PLUS Racing Wheel Support - X-AIM Plugin
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th May 17, 13:56
  2. Logitech Driving Force GT
    By capsules in forum CronusMAX PLUS Racing Wheel Support - X-AIM Plugin
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th February 17, 15:33
  3. Driving Force Pro on PS4
    By 50inchdlp in forum CronusMAX PLUS Racing Wheel Support - X-AIM Plugin
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th December 16, 15:26
  4. Logitech Driving Force GT Force Feedback on XB1
    By emongev in forum CronusMAX PLUS Racing Wheel Support - X-AIM Plugin
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd January 16, 18:25
  5. [XBOX ONE] Driving Force GT
    By irobot443 in forum CronusMAX PLUS Racing Wheel Support - X-AIM Plugin
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th May 15, 19:39

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new topics
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •