Results 1 to 14 of 14

Topic: My fanatec CSW don't connect to PS4

  1. #1
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Question My fanatec CSW don't connect to PS4

    Hello,

    I bought the latest cronusmax key, and I received it the last week. I want to play assetto corsa and GTS on PS4 with my fanatec material.

    Configuration details :
    1. Cronusmax plus : V3
    2. CronusMAX firmware : 1.24
    3. Controller : Fanatec Clubsport CSW V1 Base + formula or bmw wheel + Clubsport V2 Pedals
    4. Console : PS4
    5. Controller connection : wired
    6. USB Hub : official cronusmaw hub
    7. Device settings : https://servimg.com/view/11556788/545
    8. CMax Plus settings : https://servimg.com/view/11556788/546
    9. Description of the problem :

    I followed this quick guide : http://cronusmax.com/manual/quickstart.htm
    - (2) installation cronus pro 1.12 : ok
    - (3) connection cronusmax plus : ok
    - (4) update firmware 1.24 : ok
    - after I directly went to chapter (7) : "I Want To Use A Steering Wheel- Now What?"

    And I followed this second guide : http://cronusmax.com/manual/racing_w...ing_to_ps4.htm

    But the steering wheel don't connect to PS4. The cronusmax show 0 and 8 quickly. Like if there are a lot of connections and deconnections (maybe 10 or 20 time per seconds...).
    And with cronus pro, this is the same thing : with the device monitor, i see the connections and deconnections...

    I recordered a video to illustrate the problem : https://youtu.be/n-fUe3O8Yh8
    (sorry for my bad english)

    notes :
    - I tryed differents settings in device tab, but always the problem...
    - I tryed to do a firmware recovery (like here : http://cronusmax.com/manual/firmware...%3D%3D&mw=MzIw), but nothing...
    - I tryed to program the cronusmax plus to play with a PS3 pad on a PS4 console : it works.
    - I had verified the number of usb hub. It's ok.
    - I tryed the cronus pro beta 1.20, sale problem.
    - I unpaired the DS4.

    Please, I really hope you have a solution...
    Last edited by petiseb; 9th May 17 at 20:00. Reason: Add some details

  2. #2
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: My fanatec CSW don't connect to PS4

    Someone said me the firmware v1.24 is bugged, and back to 1.22 or 1.23.

    With cronus pro 1.12, there is no option to back to previous firmware.

    With cronus pro beta 1.20, there is this option, but it doesn't work :

    https://youtu.be/0JCkKUfgIuY

    do you have a solution for me please ?

  3. #3
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: My fanatec CSW don't connect to PS4

    Is there someone is the cronusmax team who look my problem ?

  4. #4
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: My fanatec CSW don't connect to PS4

    Cool, un français.

    Je compatis, je viens de faire la même que toi mais avec la base CSl.
    Dans mon cas je pense qu'elle n'est tout simplement pas compatible car personne n'en parle nulle part ...

  5. #5
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: My fanatec CSW don't connect to PS4

    Salut.

    Tu tu as raison, je crois bien que la csl n'est pas compatible. Pas encore ...

    http://cronusmax.com/cronusmax-plus-...rmware-update/

    V1.24 tested with :
    – Logitech G25– Logitech G27
    – Logitech Driving Force GT
    – Logitech Driving Force Pro
    – Logitech G920 (Note: No Force Feedback)
    – Fanatec CSR
    – Fanatec CSR Elite
    – Fanatec Porsche 911 Turbo
    – Fanatec Porsche 911 Turbo S
    – Fanatec Porsche 911 GT2
    – Fanatec Porsche 911 GT3 RS
    – Fanatec Porsche 911 GT3 RS v2
    – Fanatec ClubSport Wheel Base v1
    – Fanatec ClubSport Wheel Base v1.5
    – Fanatec ClubSport Wheel Base v2

    Donc normalement ma v1 devrait être compatible, mais ce n'est pas le cas...

    par at contre ta csl semble être compatible avec la v1.23 mais seulement sur x box apparement :

    http://cronusmax.com/cronusmax-plus-...1-23-released/

  6. #6
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: My fanatec CSW don't connect to PS4

    J'ai relu ce passage mais il veut en fait parler du volant P1.
    Dommage !
    Du coup j'ai quand même mis un beau billet, je ne sais pas quoi faire ...
    attendre mais combien ?

  7. #7
    Altar Desecrater

    User Info Menu

    Re: My fanatec CSW don't connect to PS4


  8. #8
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: My fanatec CSW don't connect to PS4

    Of course

  9. #9
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: My fanatec CSW don't connect to PS4

    Apologies I only just saw this post

    This is the methods that works well with the CSW v2 - it should be the same with CSW v1. Posted by a CM user Stephen1300.

    Using CSW v2 v1.42 firmware (but latest firmware should work too - this is just the one I use personally)

    1. Start PS3, connect USB from CSW V2 to it, Start CSW V2, Use select and O to get in PS3 mode.
    2. Start PS4 with the consoles on/off button
    3. Connect the CronusMAX and wait for the AU on LED
    4. Connect the DS4 (WHICH IS UNLIT) to the port #4 of the hub
    5. Connect the CSW V2 already in PS3 mode to the port #1 of the hub
    6. Connect the hub to the CronusMAX and wait for the 0
    7. Press X on the Fanatec wheel when prompted who is using the PS4

    Quote Originally Posted by petiseb View Post
    - (2) installation cronus pro 1.12 : ok

    You should be using Cronus PRO v1.20

    Quote Originally Posted by petiseb View Post
    Someone said me the firmware v1.24 is bugged, and back to 1.22 or 1.23.

    With cronus pro 1.12, there is no option to back to previous firmware.

    With cronus pro beta 1.20, there is this option, but it doesn't work :

    https://youtu.be/0JCkKUfgIuY

    do you have a solution for me please ?
    This has been fixed, try again. But i don't think there's anything wrong with 1.24. I will do some tests today, but from thousands of downloads I have seen just 1 report of an error which we are verifying is user issue or not.

    In the meantime try 1.23 and give me an updated report please - thanks

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to MaxADMIN For This Useful Post:


  11. #10
    Altar Desecrater

    User Info Menu

    Re: My fanatec CSW don't connect to PS4

    Quote Originally Posted by MaxADMIN View Post
    Using CSW v2 v1.42 firmware
    Will it work on CSW V1?

    Thanks.

  12. #11
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: My fanatec CSW don't connect to PS4

    Quote Originally Posted by paulofma View Post
    Will it work on CSW V1?

    Thanks.
    whatever the latest firmware for CSW v1 is

    Lost of info here (link is also in the manual): http://cronusmax.com/forums/showthre...-into-PS3-Mode

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to MaxADMIN For This Useful Post:


  14. #12
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: My fanatec CSW don't connect to PS4

    Any update for us? We're on stand by to fix any bugs

    I have confirmed a small button assignment bug with the G27 which will be fixed, but no reports of Fanatec issues aside from this one.

  15. #13
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: My fanatec CSW don't connect to PS4

    Quote Originally Posted by MaxADMIN View Post
    Any update for us? We're on stand by to fix any bugs
    thanks for yours replies. I will test it in 5 or 6 hours ...

  16. #14
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: My fanatec CSW don't connect to PS4

    @ MaxAdmin :

    I tested it quickly :

    - Firstly, I updated cronus pro v1.12 to v1.20.
    - I connected CM to PC
    - I had v1.24 firmware
    - I connected my fanatec CSW V1 directly to CM

    --> In the device monitor, I had the disconnections (like in the previous video) --> It doesn't works

    - So, now I back to v1.23 firmare (it works with the v1.20 cronus pro )
    - I connect fanatec CSW V1 directly to CM

    --> In the device monitor, I have no disconnections. And I test it with the PS4 --> All is good

    Conclusion : with the fanatec CSW V1, the firmware V1.24 doesn't works. We need to back to v1.23

Similar Topics

  1. [XBOX ONE] Fanatec GT2
    By bb_00 in forum CronusMAX PLUS Hardware Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th April 17, 16:47
  2. [PS4] Fanatec Gt3 Rs V1 is not working!!!!
    By Bene_94 in forum CronusMAX PLUS Racing Wheel Support - PS4 Wheel Edition
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd January 17, 12:24
  3. Fanatec CSP V3
    By Neo_One in forum CronusMAX PLUS Racing Wheel Support - PS4 Wheel Edition
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th October 16, 11:51
  4. Fanatec e PS4 e X1
    By gorham in forum CronusMAX Supporto Italiano
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th January 15, 06:17
  5. How to connect Logitech / Fanatec / Thrustmaster Racing Wheels to Xbox One with X-AIM
    By MaxADMIN in forum CronusMAX PLUS Racing Wheel Support - X-AIM Plugin
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9th August 14, 00:58

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new topics
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •