Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 27

Topic: Logitech Driving Force Pro with CM v3 - FW 1.24 on PS4 pro

  1. #1
    Altar Desecrater

    User Info Menu

    Logitech Driving Force Pro with CM v3 - FW 1.24 on PS4 pro

    I tested it with my Driving Force Pro, Cronus v3 and newest Software/Firmware on my Playstation Pro but it doesnt work.
    I follow all the steps in the manual but the Cronus display will show only randomly the Wheel Edition Mode animation.

    I testet it with some other hardware - cable/Controller/usb hub/Cronus v3 and reinstall/reflash software/firmware.

    Is there anybody who figured out if and how it works?
    Last edited by Resoflex; 26th May 17 at 05:05.

  2. #2
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Logitech Driving Force Pro with CM v3 - FW 1.24 on PS4 pro

    I have the same problem, only if i plugin the ds4 first into the Cronusmax and then the DFP i can use the DFP for a couple of minutes. I tried the Hama Hub and also the IOGear Hub both recommended here.

  3. #3
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Logitech Driving Force Pro with CM v3 - FW 1.24 on PS4 pro

    Same here, like Xerox, I tested 5 different usb hubs with 2.0 or 3.0, none of them work. only switch from DS4 and wheel for couple minutes solution work. Any advise, Thank you.

  4. #4
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Logitech Driving Force Pro with CM v3 - FW 1.24 on PS4 pro

    Quote Originally Posted by Cyhman View Post
    Same here, like Xerox, I tested 5 different usb hubs with 2.0 or 3.0, none of them work. only switch from DS4 and wheel for couple minutes solution work. Any advise, Thank you.
    Did you already make the serial nr. check?? my serial number is not liszed so maybe this cause the problem...maybe we have bought clones

  5. #5
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Logitech Driving Force Pro with CM v3 - FW 1.24 on PS4 pro

    Hello,

    i just bought my cronusmax plus v3 and i am unable to get my driving force pro wheel to work on my ps4 either. Here is my setup:

    1. CronusMax Plus V3
    2. 1.24 Wheel Edition
    3. Logitech Driving Force Pro wheel
    4. PS4 pro, latest os version
    5. wired (micro usb cable)
    6. Hama USB 2.0 Hub 1:4 (the one from the site┤s recommeded list)
    7. See screenshotAttachment 3874
    8. See ScreenshotAttachment 3875
    9. After connecting the usb hub to the cronusmax the display changes from AU to the racetrack animation without ever going to 0, the wheel does not calibrate. Tried different micro-usb cables and other usb hubs from the recommended list, still no success. Power cycle is done by the console switch, the ds4 is unpaired and power saving is set to off and its set to usb cable mode. I tried 3 different ds4 controllers (both og and v2 from the ps4 pro).
    What seems odd to me is that my serial nr for the cronusmax plus is not recognised by the serial lookup function, even though the stick and the accesories look legit..

    I don┤t know what to try next, any kind of advice would really be appreciated since i don┤t know if the problems are caused by an error in my setup or by the invalid serial nr. Thank you for your help.

  6. #6
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Logitech Driving Force Pro with CM v3 - FW 1.24 on PS4 pro

    I have the exact same setup as coltrane:

    1. CronusMax Plus V3 ordered from CronusMax store this week and got here today.
    2. 1.24 PS4 Wheel Edition
    3. Logitech Driving Force Pro
    4. PS4 Pro
    5. CronusMax branded USB hub ordered from CronusMax store along with the CronusMax Plus V3.
    6. Went through all steps here: http://cronusmax.com/forums/showthre...LOW-THIS-GUIDE!!! and http://cronusmax.com/manual/racing_w...ing_to_ps4.htm.
    7. Connected DS4v2 (CUH-ZCT2U) controllers (tried two of them) to port 4 (also tried port 3) of the USB hub.
    8. Connected wheel to port 1 (also tried port 2) of the USB hub.
    9. Connected USB hub into CronusMax input port.
    10. Connected CronusMax directly to PS4 Pro's USB port (tried both left and right USB ports).
    11. Used console's power button to turn on. It didn't show AU and just stayed on the racetrack animation without showing 0.
    12. Also tried powering on with only the CronusMax but not the USB hub. It showed AU then, and when I plugged in the USB hub, it changed to the racetrack animation without showing 0.
    13. PS4 kept prompting "controller connected, who is using this controller" screen every 5 seconds or so. The wheel didn't calibrate. The buttons on the wheel and DS4 didn't work.
    14. If I unplug the DS4 at this time, the same screen stays on but doesn't prompt anymore. But if I plug DS4 back in, it would start prompting again.
    15. I can confirm the wheel still works in GT4 on my PS2.
    16. The serial number on the CronusMax is also not valid according to http://cronusmax.com/serial-number-lookup/

    Since this is advertised as working, we must have missed some steps or some wrong configs. Help please, admin. Thanks.

  7. #7
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Logitech Driving Force Pro with CM v3 - FW 1.24 on PS4 pro

    Also, is the DS4 controller supposed to work going through the USB hub and CronusMax without having the wheel plugged in?

    I tried having just the DS4 controller plugged into the CronusMax, and CronusMax to the PS4 Pro, and the controller works. But if I plug the DS4 controller into the USB hub and then into the CronusMax, then the controller doesn't work.

    Did I get a bad USB hub?

  8. #8
    Forum Staff

    User Info Menu

    Re: Logitech Driving Force Pro with CM v3 - FW 1.24 on PS4 pro

    Quote Originally Posted by m.x.w. View Post
    Also, is the DS4 controller supposed to work going through the USB hub and CronusMax without having the wheel plugged in?

    I tried having just the DS4 controller plugged into the CronusMax, and CronusMax to the PS4 Pro, and the controller works. But if I plug the DS4 controller into the USB hub and then into the CronusMax, then the controller doesn't work.

    Did I get a bad USB hub?
    The DS4 Authentication controller will be disabled. The lightbar will not illuminate, it will not vibrate and none of it's controls will interefere with your experience. It can safely be left sitting idle on a surface as if it was turned off. Never power on the console with the DS4 controller by pressing the PS button. Only power on the console using the console power button.

    You should make sure that the DS4 wireless constroller is un-paired/de-synced from the PS4 for optimum performance. You can do this by connecting your DS4 to the PS4 via your CronusMAX with a USB cable and go to Settings > Devices > Bluetooth Devices > then click on the controller you're using (the green lit-up one) > Disconnect.

  9. #9
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Logitech Driving Force Pro with CM v3 - FW 1.24 on PS4 pro

    Quote Originally Posted by Picklock View Post
    The DS4 Authentication controller will be disabled. The lightbar will not illuminate, it will not vibrate and none of it's controls will interefere with your experience. It can safely be left sitting idle on a surface as if it was turned off. Never power on the console with the DS4 controller by pressing the PS button. Only power on the console using the console power button.

    You should make sure that the DS4 wireless constroller is un-paired/de-synced from the PS4 for optimum performance. You can do this by connecting your DS4 to the PS4 via your CronusMAX with a USB cable and go to Settings > Devices > Bluetooth Devices > then click on the controller you're using (the green lit-up one) > Disconnect.
    Picklock, thanks for the help. But I have already read this in the guide. It didn't work. That's why I was trying see if connecting the DS4 controller directly to the CronusMax vs going through USB hub without having the wheel plugged in works. So, are you saying the problem is not with the USB hub I received but something else, possibly some other setup issues or firmware? Thanks.

  10. #10
    Forum Staff

    User Info Menu

    Re: Logitech Driving Force Pro with CM v3 - FW 1.24 on PS4 pro

    Quote Originally Posted by m.x.w. View Post
    Picklock, thanks for the help. But I have already read this in the guide. It didn't work. That's why I was trying see if connecting the DS4 controller directly to the CronusMax vs going through USB hub without having the wheel plugged in works. So, are you saying the problem is not with the USB hub I received but something else, possibly some other setup issues or firmware? Thanks.
    It may be the USB hub or anything else, does it work properly on PC, xfer files and whatnot? It sounds like the CronusMAX is working when not using the hub, and nothing is working when using the hub? I'd check the hub and cables used to make sure everything is connecting properly. Try and eliminate what is giving the issue and isolate the problem to see how to fix it. Sorry not much help here, perhaps someone else can chime in with possible solution.

  11. #11
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Quote Originally Posted by Picklock View Post
    It may be the USB hub or anything else, does it work properly on PC, xfer files and whatnot? It sounds like the CronusMAX is working when not using the hub, and nothing is working when using the hub? I'd check the hub and cables used to make sure everything is connecting properly. Try and eliminate what is giving the issue and isolate the problem to see how to fix it. Sorry not much help here, perhaps someone else can chime in with possible solution.
    I have same problem, I have G27 and Driving Force Pro wheel, tested G27+HUB+CM v1.24 work fine, but failed on Driving Force Pro, btw for information, the wheel can be detected on Device Monitor as DFPRO when I plug it directly to CM+, with HUB connection detected nothing...

    Here is the video to show: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h9pz...ature=youtu.be
    Last edited by Swizzy; 31st August 17 at 02:57. Reason: Double post, please use the edit function

  12. #12
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Logitech Driving Force Pro with CM v3 - FW 1.24 on PS4 pro

    Quote Originally Posted by senkl View Post
    I have same problem, I have G27 and Driving Force Pro wheel, tested G27+HUB+CM v1.24 work fine, but failed on Driving Force Pro, btw for information, the wheel can be detected on Device Monitor as DFPRO when I plug it directly to CM+, with HUB connection detected nothing...

    Here is the video to show: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h9pz...ature=youtu.be
    You're doing it wrong, you need to unplug the CM, plug the HUB into the CM with the controllers, THEN plug it into the console

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Swizzy For This Useful Post:


  14. #13
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Logitech Driving Force Pro with CM v3 - FW 1.24 on PS4 pro

    Quote Originally Posted by Swizzy View Post
    You're doing it wrong, you need to unplug the CM, plug the HUB into the CM with the controllers, THEN plug it into the console
    Yes, I did that steps as well, same result, I will post another video to show that tomorrow.

  15. #14
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Logitech Driving Force Pro with CM v3 - FW 1.24 on PS4 pro

    Quote Originally Posted by Swizzy View Post
    You're doing it wrong, you need to unplug the CM, plug the HUB into the CM with the controllers, THEN plug it into the console
    Here is the video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F2Ha...ature=youtu.be

  16. #15
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Logitech Driving Force Pro with CM v3 - FW 1.24 on PS4 pro

    Any suggestion please? it's not only 1 people have this issue...

  17. #16
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Logitech Driving Force Pro with CM v3 - FW 1.24 on PS4 pro

    I am having the exact same issue. Tried multiple USB hubs (including "approved" ones), but none worked. When connected to the PS4 it just shows the racetrack icon, and nothing else. I too have followed the tutorial exactly as written with no luck.

    When I connected the wheel to my computer and used the USBview software it was showing as deviceid C294, instead of C298. I thought that might have been the issue, but I downloaded the Logitech Gaming Software, after which the wheel is now identified correctly.

    It is so frustrating to keep trying variations of the same thing, it is also frustrating seeing that there doesn't seem to be any solution. The only replies are "cable / hub most be bad", or just a copy and paste from the tutorial.

  18. #17
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Logitech Driving Force Pro with CM v3 - FW 1.24 on PS4 pro

    Same here, tried many cable/hubs/controller with PS4 pro, work without hub but not with hub and DS4. Asian version PS4 and DFP, any idea?

  19. #18
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Logitech Driving Force Pro with CM v3 - FW 1.24 on PS4 pro

    I too have just purchased the CM plus purely for use with a driving force pro. I've bought several hubs from the recommended page- same result as you guys. It's obviously a firmware issue or something. I hope it will be resvolved in the next couple of weeks, or its all going back to Amazon!

  20. #19
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Logitech Driving Force Pro with CM v3 - FW 1.24 on PS4 pro

    Looks like no answer/fix is going to be forthcoming Back to amazon it goes then this weekend- is a real shame. I'll have to save up for a G29....

  21. #20
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Logitech Driving Force Pro with CM v3 - FW 1.24 on PS4 pro

    It seems it is broken for this wheel :/

    I would recommend you return your CM's and then upgrade to the new Drive Hub.

    https://shop.cronusmax.com/drivehub.html

    If you drop me a line i'll arrange a discount for you.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. logitech driving force pro
    By snes87 in forum CronusMAX PLUS Racing Wheel Support - PS4 Wheel Edition
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 1 Week Ago, 03:11
  2. Logitech Driving Force Pro on PS4
    By dispatch in forum CronusMAX PLUS Racing Wheel Support - PS4 Wheel Edition
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th February 17, 23:48
  3. Logitech Driving Force GT
    By capsules in forum CronusMAX PLUS Racing Wheel Support - X-AIM Plugin
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th February 17, 15:33
  4. Logitech Driving Force GT Force Feedback on XB1
    By emongev in forum CronusMAX PLUS Racing Wheel Support - X-AIM Plugin
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd January 16, 18:25
  5. CompatibilitÓ Logitech driving force pro su PS$
    By mazzu1986 in forum CronusMAX Supporto Italiano
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th May 15, 07:16

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new topics
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •