Results 1 to 10 of 10

Topic: Fanatec GT2 wheel and Fanalogic Mode with Drive hub

  1. #1
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Fanatec GT2 wheel and Fanalogic Mode with Drive hub

    Hi,

    I tried for the first time the DH with my Fanatec GT2 wheel yesterday. I was able to play on Project CARS as my wheel was emulated as a Logitech G27, but never find the way to get the Fanalogic mode, which appears note being available on the GT2 because it's impossible to push the "back" button and the "start" button as the same time (it's actually the same button). So the DH always display a "0".

    I have 3 questions :
    - Does the the wheel as to be powered on before the DH is plugged in the Xbox One ?
    - How can I get the F on the DH ?
    - Is the Fanalogic Mode available on the GT2 and how can I get it ?

    Other thing : every time I was leaving the pit lane, the car was set on 6th gear automatically...

    Thanks for your answers.

  2. #2
    Senior Support Staff

    User Info Menu

    Re: Fanatec GT2 wheel and Fanalogic Mode with Drive hub

    Hi
    its been brought to our attention that the Back and Start on the Porsche base are both on the same rocker switch and can't be pressed at the same time.... I don't have one, and its not clear on any manuals that it would be an issue...

    the work around for now is this...
    1. boot up the drive hub
    2. detach the wheel.... controller is now the primary input source
    3. on controller press the 2 button combo... PS4 == Share + options, XB1 == view + menu
    4. after holding for 5 seconds the DH will reboot in the new mode
    5. plug the porsche base back in.


    please note the is a bug in the boot time display...
    at switching the FFF for fanatec and LLL for logitech is correct
    at power up they are backwards... might lead you to think mode has reverted...


    I'm not sure about the 6th gear thing... will need some further investigation.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Podger For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Fanatec GT2 wheel and Fanalogic Mode with Drive hub

    Hi guys, i was facing the same issue to enable Fanatec Mode or Fanalogic Mode on DH.
    I have a GT2 too.
    U can unplug the Back|Start button, in my opinion no risk at all to break it, then u can access to 2 buttons on the PCB to press them in the same time.
    I join the photo, it will be more simple to understand.
    Hope it will help.
    Bye Guys ✌
    Attached Images Attached Images

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Tom84 For This Useful Post:


  6. #4
    Senior Support Staff

    User Info Menu

    Re: Fanatec GT2 wheel and Fanalogic Mode with Drive hub

    Aggghhhh! your poor wheel...

    we made a change for Porsche bases.... you will be able to use Start + Left to switch emulation modes..

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Podger For This Useful Post:


  8. #5
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Fanatec GT2 wheel and Fanalogic Mode with Drive hub

    Lmao
    Just try to help... My wheel works fine i did not "cut" a part of it... Nothing was broke by the way...
    Anyway the poor thing is the procedure to enable this mode was not tested on GT2, and no update to the user manual so we want to find a way to use our DH...
    Thank you for your positive comment man !

  9. #6
    I Am Error

    User Info Menu

    Re: Fanatec GT2 wheel and Fanalogic Mode with Drive hub

    Thank goodness for this thread!! Thanks for the info

    Yes, this product should not have had the Fanatec Porsche 911 GT2 listed unless it was actually tested. If I had known where/when to apply to be a tester for this product, I most definitely would have...and gladly!! AMAZING work, guys! Truly.

  10. #7
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Fanatec GT2 wheel and Fanalogic Mode with Drive hub

    Thanks a lot guys.
    Do we need to make an update of the DH or the start-left eventually works. My first and last update was on september 14th...

  11. #8
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Fanatec GT2 wheel and Fanalogic Mode with Drive hub

    Quote Originally Posted by Supermike78 View Post
    Thanks a lot guys.
    Do we need to make an update of the DH or the start-left eventually works. My first and last update was on september 14th...
    Update to the latest Beta

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Tom84 View Post
    Lmao
    Just try to help... My wheel works fine i did not "cut" a part of it... Nothing was broke by the way...
    Anyway the poor thing is the procedure to enable this mode was not tested on GT2, and no update to the user manual so we want to find a way to use our DH...
    Thank you for your positive comment man !
    There will always be something that we don't catch - the important thing is that when we find a problem we address it with direct user support and firmware updates - thanks to users like yourself we will be able to continually improve the Drive Hub

    I've added a note to the Troubleshooting Tips page: http://cronusmax.com/forums/showthre...eshooting-Tips

    Thanks so much for your input!

  12. #9
    I Am Error

    User Info Menu

    Re: Fanatec GT2 wheel and Fanalogic Mode with Drive hub

    Quote Originally Posted by Podger View Post
    please note the is a bug in the boot time display...
    at switching the FFF for fanatec and LLL for logitech is correct
    at power up they are backwards... might lead you to think mode has reverted...
    @Podger Question: Has this bug been fixed in the latest firmware?

    I'm trying to figure out how to go between Fanatec mode and FanaLogic mode and I'm confused. (I'm also trying to decipher which of these modes to use in Forza Horizon 2 on Xbox One..is there a chart/guide?)

    I assume I want FanaLogic mode for Forza Horizon 2 on Xbox One...

    When the DriveHub boots up with FFF, which mode is it actually in?

    Thanks!!
    Last edited by Talus; 25th September 17 at 15:32.

  13. #10
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Fanatec GT2 wheel and Fanalogic Mode with Drive hub

    Quote Originally Posted by Talus View Post
    When the DriveHub boots up with FFF, which mode is it actually in?

    Thanks!!
    FFF = Fanatec
    LLL = Fanalogic

    - - - Updated - - -

    Also updated diagram for GT2 wheels


Similar Topics

  1. Drive hub , fanatec mode on Gt2 wheel (Ps4)
    By Thoma in forum DriveHub Hardware Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 15th January 18, 20:35
  2. DriveHub Fanatec CSR on PS4 - Fanatec/Fanalogic mode
    By MarkCol in forum Fanatec Racing Wheels Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6th January 18, 08:57
  3. Getting your Fanatec Wheel into PS3 Mode
    By MaxADMIN in forum CronusMAX PLUS Racing Wheel Support - (PS4 Only)
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 7th December 17, 14:09
  4. Does the Drive Hub works wireless with Fanatec GT2 wheel ?
    By Supermike78 in forum DriveHub Hardware Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd August 17, 16:59
  5. [PS4] Help with PS4 Wheel Edition Mode and Fanatec
    By Yaterade in forum CronusMAX PLUS Racing Wheel Support - (PS4 Only)
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 3rd September 16, 21:18

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new topics
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •