Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 45

Topic: (Solved) Adjustment DIAL issue in GT Sport with a G27

  1. #1
    Altar Desecrater

    User Info Menu

    (Solved) Adjustment DIAL issue in GT Sport with a G27

    (Issue)

    Hello,
    my configuration with ps4 is this and all work perfectly:
    - Cronumax v3 with firmware 1.24 and Ps4 wheel edition
    - AmazonBasics 4-Port USB 2.0 Ultra-Mini Hub
    - DualShock 4 Controller to PORT 4
    - G27 into PORT 1 on the USB Hub
    When i play in Gtsport i have this issue:
    while the adjustment Rocker (L4/L5 on G27) seems to work perfectly, the adjustment Dial (R4/R5 on G27) seems to skip by like 10 steps increment and it's absolutely unusable. For instance, the brake balance setting goes from -5 to +5, and when i press the button R4/R5 on G27 (emulating the Dial on G29) instead of incrementing step by step (-5,-4,...0...,+4,+5), it goes directly from -5 to +5.

    How to solve this issue ?

    (Solution)


    Quote Originally Posted by Picklock View Post
    Here is a script when holding down the R4/R5 buttons, it will output a single button press and then force a brief pause before initiating the button press again.

    Last edited by Picklock; 19th November 17 at 04:22. Reason: Added solution to OP

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to marcpoll For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Altar Desecrater

    User Info Menu

    G27 wheel button behavior in GTSport

    Quote Originally Posted by GBO Possum View Post
    I'm not sure if this is expected or not...

    I'm using a G27 wheel for Gran Turismo Sport on a PS4 Pro with standard button mapping in GTS. Drive Hub code is 2.00 beta

    The lower two wheel buttons on the left side switch MFD functions successfully between mini map, radar, traction control, brake balance etc.

    The lower two wheel buttons on the right side modify the MFD values for traction control (TC) and brake balance (BB) but not as I expected.

    One button sets TC (or BB) to the maximum value, the other to the minimum, with no steps in between. I expected that with each button press, I'd see the value increase/decrease by 1, not jump from -5 to +5 in one step.

    I have tried to ensure that when I press a button, I do so briefly, just in case it might "repeat".

    Any ideas?
    Hello,
    I have same issue with Cronumax Plus (firm1.24) PS4 WE:
    left side L4/R4 (rocker) seems to work well minimap, radar, traction controll amd brake balance
    right side R4/R5 (dial) each push of the button corresponds to a jump from -5 to +5 without step-by-step increments.
    I have made a topic about this issue.
    Last edited by marcpoll; 23rd October 17 at 08:33.

  4. #3
    Fastest Thing Alive

    User Info Menu

    Unhappy Re: G27 wheel button behavior in GTSport

    Same problem here.

  5. #4
    Fastest Thing Alive

    User Info Menu

    Re: G27 wheel button behavior in GTSport

    @marcpoll, do you have "Inframe In" setting enabled or disabled ?

    Edit : I tried both settings and it makes no difference, it seems the button is over sensitive which results in more than one step change in the dial settings.
    Last edited by Pipolino; 1st November 17 at 15:47.

  6. #5
    Altar Desecrater

    User Info Menu

    Re: Adjustment DIAL issue in GT Sport with a G27

    I noticed this also,m IF you press reaaaaly fast u can get it to stop at random numbers, but its not good as now, it need to be faster from start.

  7. #6
    Altar Desecrater

    User Info Menu

    Re: G27 wheel button behavior in GTSport

    yepp same here, its to sensitive, please try and fix this, its needed in endurance for instance when adjusting fuelmap.

  8. #7
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Unhappy Re: G27 wheel button behavior in GTSport

    Quote Originally Posted by frodrick View Post
    yepp same here, its to sensitive, please try and fix this, its needed in endurance for instance when adjusting fuelmap.

    Same here.....don't know how to change the value by step....

  9. #8
    I Am Error

    User Info Menu

    Re: G27 wheel button behavior in GTSport

    Quote Originally Posted by frodrick View Post
    yepp same here, its to sensitive, please try and fix this, its needed in endurance for instance when adjusting fuelmap.
    Yes , please provide a fix for this issue.

    It's completely garbage if we can't use it.

    We need to be able to increase/decrease single ticks per button press for TCS, Brake Ballance, Fuel Map.

  10. #9
    I Am Error

    User Info Menu

    Re: Adjustment DIAL issue in GT Sport with a G27

    Yes this needs to be addressed.

    This bug makes the entire purpose of the PS4 mode completely garbage.

  11. #10
    I Am Error

    User Info Menu

    Re: Adjustment DIAL issue in GT Sport with a G27

    You can work around this by changing the button layout within GT Sport. I changed the directional pad up and down buttons on the shifter module to take over duty of the MFD. One press of the up arrow button and I get one click of adjustment.

  12. #11
    I Am Error

    User Info Menu

    Re: G27 wheel button behavior in GTSport

    You can work around this by changing the button layout within GT Sport. I changed the directional pad up and down buttons on the shifter module to take over duty of the MFD. One press of the up arrow button and I get one click of adjustment.

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Remo1979 For This Useful Post:


  14. #12
    Fastest Thing Alive

    User Info Menu

    Re: G27 wheel button behavior in GTSport

    Nice work around, thanks !

  15. #13
    Altar Desecrater

    User Info Menu

    Re: Adjustment DIAL issue in GT Sport with a G27

    haha didnt even concider that actually forgot u could change keys ingame

  16. #14
    Altar Desecrater

    User Info Menu

    Re: Adjustment DIAL issue in GT Sport with a G27

    Its just to bad you loose 2 buttons this way :/ the dial button + - cant be changed :/

  17. #15
    Forum Staff

    User Info Menu

    Re: Adjustment DIAL issue in GT Sport with a G27

    Might be able to fix this through scripting. What are those buttons (Dial +/-) coinciding with when checked with the Cronus Device Monitor?

    http://cronusmax.com/manual/device_monitor.htm

    For example: With your G27 in the device monitor, when you press the dial +/- buttons on the G27 and they correspond to PS4_TOUCHX & PS4_TOUCHY in the monitor's output,
    then the script to reduce their sensitivity may look something like this. You can just replace PS4_TOUCHX/Y in the script with whatever buttons you need.

    This will make it so when the button is pressed at 100%, it will only output 20% of that into the game.

    Last edited by Picklock; 6th November 17 at 23:37.

  18. #16
    I Am Error

    User Info Menu

    Re: Adjustment DIAL issue in GT Sport with a G27

    Thought of that, but not into the scripting yet. Thanks.

    But, what if you have to run the brake fix script? Can't run 2 at the same time can you?

  19. #17
    Forum Staff

    User Info Menu

    Re: Adjustment DIAL issue in GT Sport with a G27

    Quote Originally Posted by Remo1979 View Post
    Thought of that, but not into the scripting yet. Thanks.

    But, what if you have to run the brake fix script? Can't run 2 at the same time can you?
    You can append this script into any script you are already running

    Just have all your scripts under the "main {" section, and you only need one "main {" at the top of a script if you are combining multiple scripts together.

    Here are the two together:

    GPC Library - http://cronusmax.com/gpclib/?s=4692
    Last edited by Picklock; 6th November 17 at 23:39.

  20. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Picklock For This Useful Post:


  21. #18
    I Am Error

    User Info Menu

    Re: Adjustment DIAL issue in GT Sport with a G27

    Quote Originally Posted by Picklock View Post
    You can append this script into any script you are already running

    Just have all your scripts under the "main {" section, and you only need one "main {" at the top of a script if you are combining multiple scripts together.
    That's niffty. Thank you for the lesson.
    Last edited by Picklock; 6th November 17 at 23:41. Reason: removed old script

  22. #19
    Forum Staff

    User Info Menu

    Re: Adjustment DIAL issue in GT Sport with a G27

    Quote Originally Posted by Remo1979 View Post
    That's niffty. Thank you for the lesson.
    Welcome. If you happen to see what the Dial buttons on the G27 register in the Cronus Device Monitor, I can update the script to use the proper mapping, thanks!

  23. #20
    I Am Error

    User Info Menu

    Post Re: Adjustment DIAL issue in GT Sport with a G27

    Quote Originally Posted by Picklock View Post
    Welcome. If you happen to see what the Dial buttons on the G27 register in the Cronus Device Monitor, I can update the script to use the proper mapping, thanks!
    I can check that later on tonight, gotta go grocery shopping right now. Ugh.

  24. The Following User Says Thank You to Remo1979 For This Useful Post:


Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. [PS4 PRO] Adjustment dial issue in GT Sport with a G27
    By Rallymen007 in forum Logitech Racing Wheels Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th November 17, 22:53
  2. [XBOX ONE S] BF1 Mouse Ingame Command Dial
    By chonikthongdok in forum CronusMAX PLUS Keyboard & Mouse Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th July 17, 10:25
  3. [PS4] Force feedback adjustment within CM+
    By Cronus_NOS in forum CronusMAX PLUS Racing Wheel Support - PS4 Wheel Edition
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th September 16, 10:12
  4. Nba script adjustment
    By weepwomp in forum Script Request
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 26th September 16, 06:58
  5. Sensitivity adjustment
    By Xfra360 in forum GamePack Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd January 14, 23:15

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new topics
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •