Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 30 of 35

Topic: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

  1. #1
    I Am Error

    User Info Menu

    Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    This is the PERFECT setting for me.
    (if its too slow / fast for you, then just tweak the sensitivity or acceleration to your liking.)

    IN GAME SETTINGS:
    -SENSITIVITY SET TO 14 (max)
    -AIM ASSIST ROTATION DISABLED
    -AIM ASSIST SLOWDOWN DISABLED

    Below the screenshot, you will find a GPC script that makes your sensitivy go UP when scoped in.
    Reason is that when you scope in the sensitivity is reduced automatically in game and I couldn't play like that.
    If I missed something that doesn't require the GPC script, please let me know.

    Attachment 4244

    GPC SCRIPT ( what makes your mouse sensitivity go UP when you are scoped in )
    Attachment 4245

    You can download the script above, or create your own with this code.
    (Info on how to use the script below)

    Code:
    define ADS_BUTTON = XB1_LT;
    define RIGHT_STICK_X = XB1_RX;
    define RIGHT_STICK_Y = XB1_RY;
    
    
    // The default is 100
    // Going over 100 will increase ADS sensitivity
    // Going below 100 will decrease ADS sensitivity
    define SENS_ADS = 123;
    
    
    main {
    
    
        // Adjust sensitivity when the ADS Button is held down    
        if ( get_val(ADS_BUTTON) )    
        {        
            sensitivity(RIGHT_STICK_X, NOT_USE, SENS_ADS);        
            sensitivity(RIGHT_STICK_Y, NOT_USE, SENS_ADS);    
        }
    
    
    }
    Please note that in the script, I put SENS_ADS 123, this is the ONLY code that you should have to change for fine tuning.
    The "123" means that when you're scoped in, your sensitivity is increased by 23%
    For example, if you want it to be increased by only10%, you put 110 instead of 123.

    If you want to change that number then you have to..
    1.open the script in cronus PRO
    2.change the number to your liking
    3.save it
    4.reload your script in x-aim


    How to use the script
    1.Download the script
    2. Go in Cronus PRO and open the script
    3.Open X-AIM plugin
    4.In X-AIM, go to layout options and load your GPC script
    5. Your done!

    If you can't get it to work, post here and I'll try to help.
    feedback is appreciated

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Gates For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Fastest Thing Alive

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    I'm using this now, it's actually not so bad, better than anything I can come it with so many thanks! Using Deathadder Elite

  4. #3
    Italian Plumber

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    Im about to try these settings with my Logitech mouse G502

  5. #4
    Italian Plumber

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    Naaah! these settings are not for me. I gotta put it back to where I had mine.
    I have to be able to do 180 degree turns with ease. Thanks for sharing, anyhow. Especially the ADS sensitivity script

  6. #5
    I Am Error

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    Right on guys,

    Just gonna add, make sure you have your mouse set at 3600 dpi

    and im using razer naga

  7. #6
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    Tank you for sharing your settings and the GPC-script.

    Im using this on PS4 pretty similar.
    But i have issues with the increased sensitivity.
    When i start aiming there is a little period where the script is increasing the sensivity but the game isnt decreasing.
    When im turning while i start aiming there is a short period of too high sensivity(sometimes i turn 180° ).
    Is there any possibillity to fix that? For example with a little delay?

  8. #7
    I Am Error

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    Quote Originally Posted by H43ng3r View Post
    Tank you for sharing your settings and the GPC-script.

    Im using this on PS4 pretty similar.
    But i have issues with the increased sensitivity.
    When i start aiming there is a little period where the script is increasing the sensivity but the game isnt decreasing.
    When im turning while i start aiming there is a short period of too high sensivity(sometimes i turn 180° ).
    Is there any possibillity to fix that? For example with a little delay?
    Hey, sorry for the late response, was playing cod :P

    try this and let me know if it works,

    -Change ADS_Sens for your sensitivity increase.
    -Change ADS_Delay to whatever number works for you, this value is in millisecond

    Also keep in mind that if you didn't disable the aim-assist features it MIGHT be affecting the sensitivity changes.

    Code:
    define ADS_Sens   = 20;define Fire_Button  = PS4_R2;
    define scope_button = PS4_L2;  // ADS button
    define RS_X_MOV     = PS4_RX;
    define RS_Y_MOV     = PS4_RY;
    
    
    
    
    int b_ADS_Delay=TRUE;// if you want to have On / Off ADS delay
    int timer;
    int ADS_Delay=150;  // ADS sensitivity change delay in ms.
    
    
    main {
    ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    ///////////        ADS SENSITIVITY                 ////////////////////////
    ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
       // SENSITIVITY 
       if(get_val(scope_button))
       {//------------------------------------ 
       if(timer>0 && b_ADS_Delay)timer=timer-get_rtime();
       else {//----------------------------------- 
              sensitivity(RS_X_MOV, NOT_USE, 100 + ADS_Sens);
              sensitivity(RS_Y_MOV, NOT_USE, 100 + ADS_Sens);
            }
       }//------------------------------------
       if(event_release(scope_button))timer=ADS_Delay;
    //--------------------------------------------------------------
    
    
    
    
    }
    Good luck!
    Last edited by Gates; 5th November 17 at 02:29.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Gates For This Useful Post:


  10. #8
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    Would these work okay with the death adder chroma? Regards

  11. #9
    Do a Barrel Roll!

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    Doesn't matter what mouse you use long as you have the right dpi set in x-aim and acceleration is disabled in windows.

  12. #10
    I Am Error

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    Quote Originally Posted by hegsy View Post
    Would these work okay with the death adder chroma? Regards
    Yep!

    Just go in your razer synapse software and set your mouse to 3600 dpi.
    The DPI that you set in the x-aim software has to match the dpi in your razer synapse.

  13. #11
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    Definitely a great base to adjust your own settings. Made my experience a lot smoother

  14. #12
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    Thanks for the settings, they really helped out a lot! However, I enjoy sniping (quick scoping specifically) and it seems whenever I scope in there seems to be a very short period of time where my sensitivity speeds up before I'm looking into my scope. Like the second I scope in while simultaneously dragging my aim my sensitivity seems to speed up faster than normal. If you know what I can do to fix that or at least get as close to non-existent as possible that would be greatly appreciated.

    I'm not sure if that fully makes sense so I'll try to explain it differently. Say my aim is at the center of my screen and there is an enemy to my left. When I go into the motion of dragging my aim to the left my sensitivity is normal, but before I get to the enemy I begin to scope in and at the moment my sensitivity speeds up and most of the time goes past him and I have to readjust while I'm scoped in. It's not a drastic speed difference but for someone that constantly plays fps games on PC its very noticeable and makes my aim inconsistent.
    Last edited by reapurr; 7th November 17 at 11:10.

  15. #13
    I Am Error

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    Quote Originally Posted by reapurr View Post
    Thanks for the settings, they really helped out a lot! However, I enjoy sniping (quick scoping specifically) and it seems whenever I scope in there seems to be a very short period of time where my sensitivity speeds up before I'm looking into my scope. Like the second I scope in while simultaneously dragging my aim my sensitivity seems to speed up faster than normal. If you know what I can do to fix that or at least get as close to non-existent as possible that would be greatly appreciated.

    I'm not sure if that fully makes sense so I'll try to explain it differently. Say my aim is at the center of my screen and there is an enemy to my left. When I go into the motion of dragging my aim to the left my sensitivity is normal, but before I get to the enemy I begin to scope in and at the moment my sensitivity speeds up and most of the time goes past him and I have to readjust while I'm scoped in. It's not a drastic speed difference but for someone that constantly plays fps games on PC its very noticeable and makes my aim inconsistent.
    Yeah I hear you, I've noticed the same thing while using a sniper.. Lucky for me I don't like to snipe often :P

    The thing is that by default, the game's sensitivity is decreased while scoped in, that's where the GPC script needs to compensate for the decreased sensitivity..
    BUT it seems like when quickscoping or fast scoping, the game's sensitivity isn't decreased before the GPC script activates, so it causes a heightened sensitivity for a short period of time.

    To try to fix this, try using this script instead.. It has a timer ( you might have to fine tune the timing to your liking )
    I've set the delay to 100 in the script ( 0.10 seconds) and the +sensitivity to 20, your probably going to need to change these to your desired settings

    Code:
    define ADS_Sens   = 20;
    define Fire_Button  = XB1_RT;
    define scope_button = XB1_LT;  // ADS button
    define RS_X_MOV     = XB1_RX;
    define RS_Y_MOV     = XB1_RY;
    
    
    
    
    int b_ADS_Delay=TRUE;// if you want to have On / Off ADS delay
    int timer;
    int ADS_Delay=100;  // ADS sensitivity change delay in ms.
    
    
    main {
    ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    ///////////        ADS SENSITIVITY                 ////////////////////////
    ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
       // SENSITIVITY 
       if(get_val(scope_button))
       {//------------------------------------ 
       if(timer>0 && b_ADS_Delay)timer=timer-get_rtime();
       else {//----------------------------------- 
              sensitivity(RS_X_MOV, NOT_USE, 100 + ADS_Sens);
              sensitivity(RS_Y_MOV, NOT_USE, 100 + ADS_Sens);
            }
       }//------------------------------------
       if(event_release(scope_button))timer=ADS_Delay;
    //--------------------------------------------------------------
    Let me know if this works for you!
    Last edited by Gates; 7th November 17 at 12:34.

  16. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Gates For This Useful Post:


  17. #14
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    You're a god. Thank you so much, its already so much better. I'll definitely need to tune it up a tiny bit but I can tell this pretty much already fixed my problem

  18. #15
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    A big thank you Gates for sharing this ! These settings are really smoother and better in any way than the one I was trying to tune by myself since game launch .

  19. #16
    I Am Error

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    Your welcome boyze, any questions hit me up

  20. #17
    I Am Error

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    Thanks a ton for this post it really helped me out. I do have a question though, am I the only one who feels like when they move their mouse slowly the sensitivity is very high, but when I move my mouse very quickly (but the same distance) it feels like a way lower sensitivity and doesn't move as much. After a lot of playing around with these stats I just feel like I still can't land flick shots comfortably because of this. Anyone else ?
    I am using the same settings as in OP, 3600dpi and all.

  21. #18
    I Am Error

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    Quote Originally Posted by sirstankie View Post
    Thanks a ton for this post it really helped me out. I do have a question though, am I the only one who feels like when they move their mouse slowly the sensitivity is very high, but when I move my mouse very quickly (but the same distance) it feels like a way lower sensitivity and doesn't move as much. After a lot of playing around with these stats I just feel like I still can't land flick shots comfortably because of this. Anyone else ?
    I am using the same settings as in OP, 3600dpi and all.
    Nope no problem for me, pretty smooth and snappy :P

    Maybe you didn't have all the settings put up correctly with the script, or even maybe forgot to disable aim assist?

    Let me know if you got it to work, we can work it out.

  22. #19
    I Am Error

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    Quote Originally Posted by Gates View Post
    Nope no problem for me, pretty smooth and snappy :P

    Maybe you didn't have all the settings put up correctly with the script, or even maybe forgot to disable aim assist?

    Let me know if you got it to work, we can work it out.
    All my settings match perfectly. Aim assist disabled. The faster I move my mouse the slower the crosshair moves

    its playable but not comfortable. I’m using a deathadder from a while back, put 3600dpi in settings and all.

    to explain it better let’s say the mouse is starting on the left side of mousepad. If I slowly move it all the way to the right side, I can do 2 full 360’s. But if I move it very quickly all the way to the right side it will not even do one full 360.
    Last edited by sirstankie; 12th November 17 at 05:01.

  23. #20
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    Quote Originally Posted by sirstankie View Post
    All my settings match perfectly. Aim assist disabled. The faster I move my mouse the slower the crosshair moves

    its playable but not comfortable. I’m using a deathadder from a while back, put 3600dpi in settings and all.

    to explain it better let’s say the mouse is starting on the left side of mousepad. If I slowly move it all the way to the right side, I can do 2 full 360’s. But if I move it very quickly all the way to the right side it will not even do one full 360.

    Exact same issue as me death adder chroma

  24. #21
    Fastest Thing Alive

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    I noticed in your xaim settings that your sticksize is set at 137 instead of 142 that may help some of the issues

  25. #22
    I Am Error

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    thats true, although i think sticksize doesn't matter for xbox, it might for ps4

    having it at 142 might help some people..

  26. #23
    I Am Error

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    Perfect Mouse Settings THANKS SO MUCH for sharing @Gates! I have a Razer Death Adder.
    Last edited by mrpker802; 13th November 17 at 21:09.

  27. #24
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    Quote Originally Posted by Gates View Post
    Hey, sorry for the late response, was playing cod :P

    try this and let me know if it works,

    -Change ADS_Sens for your sensitivity increase.
    -Change ADS_Delay to whatever number works for you, this value is in millisecond

    Also keep in mind that if you didn't disable the aim-assist features it MIGHT be affecting the sensitivity changes.

    Code:
    define ADS_Sens   = 20;define Fire_Button  = PS4_R2;
    define scope_button = PS4_L2;  // ADS button
    define RS_X_MOV     = PS4_RX;
    define RS_Y_MOV     = PS4_RY;
    
    
    
    
    int b_ADS_Delay=TRUE;// if you want to have On / Off ADS delay
    int timer;
    int ADS_Delay=150;  // ADS sensitivity change delay in ms.
    
    
    main {
    ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    ///////////        ADS SENSITIVITY                 ////////////////////////
    ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
       // SENSITIVITY 
       if(get_val(scope_button))
       {//------------------------------------ 
       if(timer>0 && b_ADS_Delay)timer=timer-get_rtime();
       else {//----------------------------------- 
              sensitivity(RS_X_MOV, NOT_USE, 100 + ADS_Sens);
              sensitivity(RS_Y_MOV, NOT_USE, 100 + ADS_Sens);
            }
       }//------------------------------------
       if(event_release(scope_button))timer=ADS_Delay;
    //--------------------------------------------------------------
    
    
    
    
    }
    Thank you for helping me.
    I tried the GPC but its behaving a bit strange.
    If i use it in x-Aim it works just once and without the delay(I tested with 999ms).
    If i´m testing it in the device-monitor its working fine a few times in a row?!
    Do you have any idea about that?

  28. #25
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    Hola. Soy nuevo con cronusmax. Esta configuración sirve para ps4?
    Gracias. game with mouse and keyboard in ps4. This configuration works with ps4?Thank you

  29. #26
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    Quote Originally Posted by Gates View Post
    IN GAME SETTINGS:
    -SENSITIVITY SET TO 14 (max)
    -AIM ASSIST ROTATION DISABLED
    -AIM ASSIST SLOWDOWN DISABLED

    Are you referencing controller setting names from a previous CoD title? The only setting I'm seeing is a generic "aim assist" - nothing specific with rotation and slowdown split apart. And even with this one option turned off, I can very strongly feel the "pull" of aim assist for what I would expect is "slowdown" (when not walking/strafing, mouse movement only and crosshairs still being "caught" by enemies).

  30. #27
    I Am Error

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    Quote Originally Posted by GreedyWildcard View Post
    Are you referencing controller setting names from a previous CoD title? The only setting I'm seeing is a generic "aim assist" - nothing specific with rotation and slowdown split apart. And even with this one option turned off, I can very strongly feel the "pull" of aim assist for what I would expect is "slowdown" (when not walking/strafing, mouse movement only and crosshairs still being "caught" by enemies).
    Sorry for the late response, kind of forgot about this thread :P

    I think that different game modes in cod ww2 have different controller settings ( might be multiplayer or singleplayer ).

    There is aim assist slowdown and aim assist rotation in multiplayer mode, in singleplayer i think it's only aim assist...

    I could be wrong but I'll double check this tommorow when I log in cod.

  31. #28
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    I find it useful to enable aim assist rotation, but disable aim assist slowdown.

    Rotation corrects your aim while strafing, slowdown is is what slows yours sensitivity down while hovering over targets

  32. #29
    Fastest Thing Alive

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    I play on a ps4 with controller set at tactical and triggers flipped. I have the in game sensitivity set to max. I use a logitech 502 mouse at 1650 dpi. Now does the mouse dpi need to be set to max? And I assuming this script is written for a controller at default setting?

  33. #30
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Call Of Duty WW2 Mouse settings [XBOX] COD:WW2

    The keyboard and mouse emulates a controller and a controller joystick has a max speed it can move. By moving your mouse to quickly you are exceeding the limits of a controller causing the sensitivity to mess up

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. [PS4] Mouse settings for Call of Duty 4 Remastered? 400 - 800 - 1600 DPI
    By Arizejester in forum User Submitted Mouse Settings
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th August 17, 10:33
  2. [XBOX ONE] CALL OF DUTY 4 REMASTERED MOUSE SETTINGS
    By Rhys2010 in forum User Submitted Mouse Settings
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th November 16, 02:32
  3. [PS4] Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 Mouse Settings
    By AWP GumGum in forum CronusMAX PLUS Keyboard & Mouse Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th September 16, 16:47
  4. [PS4] Call Of Duty Ghosts mouse settings
    By beon-tv@live.nl in forum CronusMAX PLUS Keyboard & Mouse Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th August 14, 16:51
  5. [XBOX ONE] Best mouse settings in the WORLD for Call Of Duty Ghosts - Xbox One - M&K
    By skandou in forum User Submitted Mouse Settings
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 4th July 14, 21:05

Tags for this Topic

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new topics
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •