Results 1 to 6 of 6

Topic: Cronus Pro Software will not open (read previous posts)

  1. #1
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Cronus Pro Software will not open (read previous posts)

    Hello all.

    I just received my CronusMax today and went straight on to the quick start guide to get set up. I went to download the Cronus Pro software and when I tried to open it, I was given a windows error message and the program did not open. I tried the same in Admin mode, same error. I did some research here and found a few posts. I have now used the scrubber, tried the beta (same error), disabled all AV, used compatibility mode, and have not had any success at all. I am running windows 10, totally up to date OS, GPU drivers, etc. Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Master Chief

    User Info Menu

    Re: Cronus Pro Software will not open (read previous posts)

    Quote Originally Posted by Cumulo View Post
    Hello all.

    I just received my CronusMax today and went straight on to the quick start guide to get set up. I went to download the Cronus Pro software and when I tried to open it, I was given a windows error message and the program did not open. I tried the same in Admin mode, same error. I did some research here and found a few posts. I have now used the scrubber, tried the beta (same error), disabled all AV, used compatibility mode, and have not had any success at all. I am running windows 10, totally up to date OS, GPU drivers, etc. Thanks in advance.
    if you could post your windows event log for the Cronus crash, Swizzy might be able to help you....

    I don't know about windows event logs but I suggest looking possibly here....

    http://cronusmax.com/forums/showthre...G!-PLEASE-HELP

  3. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to 27321.john.3159 For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Cronus Pro Software will not open (read previous posts)

    Thanks for the advice. Here is a copy from the event logs:

    Log Name: Application
    Source: Application Error
    Date: 12/27/2017 5:44:35 PM
    Event ID: 1000
    Task Category: (100)
    Level: Error
    Keywords: Classic
    User: N/A
    Computer: Mark-PC
    Description:
    Faulting application name: Cronus.exe, version: 1.20.0.0, time stamp: 0x5916ef49
    Faulting module name: d3d9.dll, version: 10.0.16299.98, time stamp: 0xe2fbf0fc
    Exception code: 0xc0000096
    Fault offset: 0x000481d1
    Faulting process id: 0x16e0
    Faulting application start time: 0x01d37f644441aad8
    Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\CronusPRO\Cronus.exe
    Faulting module path: C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\d3d9.dll
    Report Id: c72e25d7-d966-471a-9225-05201718c97f
    Faulting package full name:
    Faulting package-relative application ID:
    Event Xml:
    <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
    <System>
    <Provider Name="Application Error" />
    <EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID>
    <Level>2</Level>
    <Task>100</Task>
    <Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
    <TimeCreated SystemTime="2017-12-27T22:44:35.463444700Z" />
    <EventRecordID>9380</EventRecordID>
    <Channel>Application</Channel>
    <Computer>Mark-PC</Computer>
    <Security />
    </System>
    <EventData>
    <Data>Cronus.exe</Data>
    <Data>1.20.0.0</Data>
    <Data>5916ef49</Data>
    <Data>d3d9.dll</Data>
    <Data>10.0.16299.98</Data>
    <Data>e2fbf0fc</Data>
    <Data>c0000096</Data>
    <Data>000481d1</Data>
    <Data>16e0</Data>
    <Data>01d37f644441aad8</Data>
    <Data>C:\Program Files (x86)\CronusPRO\Cronus.exe</Data>
    <Data>C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\d3d9.dll</Data>
    <Data>c72e25d7-d966-471a-9225-05201718c97f</Data>
    <Data>
    </Data>
    <Data>
    </Data>
    </EventData>
    </Event>
    Faulting package-relative application ID:

  5. #4
    Swizzy's Avatar Swizzy
    Guest

    Re: Cronus Pro Software will not open (read previous posts)

    Quote Originally Posted by Cumulo View Post
    Thanks for the advice. Here is a copy from the event logs:

    Log Name: Application
    Source: Application Error
    Date: 12/27/2017 5:44:35 PM
    Event ID: 1000
    Task Category: (100)
    Level: Error
    Keywords: Classic
    User: N/A
    Computer: Mark-PC
    Description:
    Faulting application name: Cronus.exe, version: 1.20.0.0, time stamp: 0x5916ef49
    Faulting module name: d3d9.dll, version: 10.0.16299.98, time stamp: 0xe2fbf0fc
    Exception code: 0xc0000096
    Fault offset: 0x000481d1
    Faulting process id: 0x16e0
    Faulting application start time: 0x01d37f644441aad8
    Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\CronusPRO\Cronus.exe
    Faulting module path: C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\d3d9.dll
    Report Id: c72e25d7-d966-471a-9225-05201718c97f
    Faulting package full name:
    Faulting package-relative application ID:
    Event Xml:
    <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
    <System>
    <Provider Name="Application Error" />
    <EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID>
    <Level>2</Level>
    <Task>100</Task>
    <Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
    <TimeCreated SystemTime="2017-12-27T22:44:35.463444700Z" />
    <EventRecordID>9380</EventRecordID>
    <Channel>Application</Channel>
    <Computer>Mark-PC</Computer>
    <Security />
    </System>
    <EventData>
    <Data>Cronus.exe</Data>
    <Data>1.20.0.0</Data>
    <Data>5916ef49</Data>
    <Data>d3d9.dll</Data>
    <Data>10.0.16299.98</Data>
    <Data>e2fbf0fc</Data>
    <Data>c0000096</Data>
    <Data>000481d1</Data>
    <Data>16e0</Data>
    <Data>01d37f644441aad8</Data>
    <Data>C:\Program Files (x86)\CronusPRO\Cronus.exe</Data>
    <Data>C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\d3d9.dll</Data>
    <Data>c72e25d7-d966-471a-9225-05201718c97f</Data>
    <Data>
    </Data>
    <Data>
    </Data>
    </EventData>
    </Event>
    Faulting package-relative application ID:
    http://cronusmax.com/forums/showthre...=1#post1097254 It's the exact same problem as mentioned here.

    based on a very recent post in the topic linked there: https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/...36c3c43?auth=1 it appears that MSI Afterburner might be the culprit here, try updating that or turning it off, might help? (scroll down to the bottom)

  6. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Swizzy For This Useful Post:


  7. #5
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Cronus Pro Software will not open (read previous posts)

    That did it! It was actually Riva Tuner Statistics Software (comes with MSI Afterburner) that had to be updated. Thanks a ton for the help!

  8. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Cumulo For This Useful Post:


  9. #6
    Swizzy's Avatar Swizzy
    Guest

    Re: Cronus Pro Software will not open (read previous posts)

    Quote Originally Posted by Cumulo View Post
    That did it! It was actually Riva Tuner Statistics Software (comes with MSI Afterburner) that had to be updated. Thanks a ton for the help!
    Thanks for getting back to us with the actual problem, now we know what to tell other customers to do which have the same problem, or atleast we have one more possible solution for it now

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Swizzy For This Useful Post:


Similar Topics

  1. Cronus PRO does not open or delay to open (FIXED)
    By ArthurKrebs in forum Cronus PRO Software Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 31st August 18, 00:40
  2. Cannot open Cronus Pro software after installing
    By bones in forum Cronus PRO Software Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th September 17, 09:28
  3. PSA, if your software does not open Turn off Windows Defender!
    By FenFenFloof in forum Cronus PRO Software Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th August 16, 20:13
  4. Cant open software on Windows 10
    By ghost_monkey in forum Cronus PRO Software Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th June 16, 11:39
  5. Loading previous script onto new cronusmax plus software
    By JackyNacho420 in forum Disabled Gamers - Script Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th March 15, 19:23

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new topics
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •