Results 1 to 18 of 18

Topic: razer wolverine ultimate

  1. #1
    Zeal Prophet

    User Info Menu

    razer wolverine ultimate

    hi guys

    Just a quicky , i'm thinking of getting this controller whats the chance it'll work with my CM ?


    Thanks

  2. #2
    Zeal Prophet

    User Info Menu

    Re: razer wolverine ultimate

    I GOT THE CONTROLLER AND IT WORKS PREFECT ON THE XBOX ONE X WITH THE C/M DON'T EVEN NEED TO AUTHENTICATE IT JUST PLUG IN AND GO !!!

  3. #3
    Zeal Prophet

    User Info Menu

    Re: razer wolverine ultimate

    I case anyone's interested the wolverine doesn't work with my ps4 pro

  4. #4
    Senior Staff

    User Info Menu

    Re: razer wolverine ultimate

    Quote Originally Posted by just looking View Post
    I case anyone's interested the wolverine doesn't work with my ps4 pro
    did you try to connect it Using a USB Hub (Full Crossover Support)
    or Without a USB Hub (Partial Crossover Support)?

  5. #5
    Zeal Prophet

    User Info Menu

    Re: razer wolverine ultimate

    I didn't lex I'll give that a go and report back.

  6. #6
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: razer wolverine ultimate

    If it works with a CM on an Xbox One it should work on a PS4

  7. #7
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: razer wolverine ultimate

    I am having the same problem, I’ve tried direct to the Cronus, USB hub. Nothing works. When I connect it directly to the Cronus it will turn on, however, the controller simply isn’t working on the ps4.
    Any advice helps

  8. #8
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: razer wolverine ultimate

    Using the same setup my Xbox one controller works just fine, the razer Wolverine controller has power running to it, but, it doesn’t work

  9. #9
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: razer wolverine ultimate

    As I don't have this controller can someone confirm if it works on an Xbox One or not (with a CronusMAX connected of course)

    If not - then it's not compatible and there's no room in the current firmware to add it.

  10. #10
    Zeal Prophet

    User Info Menu

    Re: razer wolverine ultimate

    hi yes it works just fine on my xbox one x with the C/M connected (sometimes i don't need to authenticate it other times i do) but as of yet not on my ps4 pro Iv'e tried multiple ways with the C/M and iv'e two of them and i can't get it working it authenticates show no errors on the C/M but theres no response in the console with the razer connected with or without the usb hub
    Last edited by just looking; 14th January 18 at 08:14.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to just looking For This Useful Post:


  12. #11
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: razer wolverine ultimate

    I accidentally made a post on this same topic, but here goes. My razer wolverine ultimate will not even turn on when plugged into the Cronus max I do not have a usb hub to do crossing with either I use the same usb to authenticate with another regular Xbox controller and it works so I know it isn’t the cable but when I plug in my wolverine it simply wont turn on. Any chance y’all know what the problem might be?

  13. #12
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: razer wolverine ultimate

    Have to but it doesnt still waiting for support, tryed e3thing and e3 option from user manual....

    - - - Updated - - -

    Have to but it doesnt still waiting for support, tryed e3thing and e3 option from user manual....

  14. #13
    Fastest Thing Alive

    User Info Menu

    Re: razer wolverine ultimate

    Hello Justlooking. Can i ask if you have programmed your Razer W/Ultimate with new firmware from Razer and/or have you used Synapse to program the buttons at all?
    Just seeing what youve done different to me to get yours working, as mine doesnt even power up through the CM+ on my Xbone and ive tried many combinations of plugs etc to try and get it to work.
    Thanks in advance :-)

    Quote Originally Posted by just looking View Post
    I GOT THE CONTROLLER AND IT WORKS PREFECT ON THE XBOX ONE X WITH THE C/M DON'T EVEN NEED TO AUTHENTICATE IT JUST PLUG IN AND GO !!!

  15. #14
    Babyfaced Assassin

    User Info Menu

    Re: razer wolverine ultimate

    Quote Originally Posted by Croneme View Post
    Hello Justlooking. Can i ask if you have programmed your Razer W/Ultimate with new firmware from Razer and/or have you used Synapse to program the buttons at all?
    Just seeing what youve done different to me to get yours working, as mine doesnt even power up through the CM+ on my Xbone and ive tried many combinations of plugs etc to try and get it to work.
    Thanks in advance :-)
    I have the some problems. It doesn't power up also if I connetct throught the cm+ to pc in program mode

  16. #15
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: razer wolverine ultimate

    Try this - if you are using on a PS4, make sure the auth controller is a DS4 v1 not the v2 (the version that comes with PS4 Pro)

    Let me know how you get on.

  17. #16
    I Am Error

    User Info Menu

    Re: razer wolverine ultimate

    The thing is, Razer Wolverine be it Ultimate or Tournament Edition, doesn't even turn on if connected directly to CM.
    Doesn't matter if using Hub or not.

  18. #17
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: razer wolverine ultimate

    Quote Originally Posted by info0 View Post
    The thing is, Razer Wolverine be it Ultimate or Tournament Edition, doesn't even turn on if connected directly to CM.
    Doesn't matter if using Hub or not.
    There's so many conflicting reports - i'll see if I can get my hands on one.

    For now it's considered not compatible.

  19. #18
    Fastest Thing Alive

    User Info Menu

    Re: razer wolverine ultimate

    Another +1 who cannot get the Razer Wolverine to work on Xbox1 with CM+ :-(

    I did buy a Razer Wildcat (on sale) and so far that works perfect through the CM+, so im just using that at the moment until there is a fix for my Razer Wolverine as its a much better controller.

    NOTE: For those lucky ones that are able to get their R-Wolverine working, did you upgrade the Razer firmware at all? or just use it straight out of the box? Because I upgraded my R-Wolverine firmware before using it through the CM+ so wondering if thats got something to do with it?

    Quote Originally Posted by MaxADMIN View Post
    There's so many conflicting reports - i'll see if I can get my hands on one.

    For now it's considered not compatible.
    Last edited by Croneme; 1 Week Ago at 22:08.

Similar Topics

  1. Razer raiju
    By T33nspirit83 in forum CronusMAX Supporto Italiano
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 8th April 17, 14:06
  2. [PS4] Razer NAGA.
    By Toliveira in forum CronusMAX PLUS Hardware Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd October 16, 22:15
  3. razer taipan
    By fowlaholic in forum User Submitted Mouse Settings
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th November 15, 00:35
  4. Razer Atrox on PS4
    By rodph in forum CronusMAX PLUS Hardware Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 8th June 15, 17:06
  5. razer hydra
    By glandi17 in forum CronusMAX Supporto Italiano
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd September 14, 05:37

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new topics
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •