Results 1 to 16 of 16

Topic: Fanatec Clubsport shifter goes into wrong gear

  1. #1
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Fanatec Clubsport shifter goes into wrong gear

    I am using a Thrustmaster TX with Fanatec Clubsport shifter. The shifter always goes into wrong gear. Even in sequential mode it doesn't shift right. Reverse gear isn't recognized. Every gear is always wrong.
    i used the shifter with Fanatec CSR wheel perfectly. Maybe it's a software issue?

  2. #2
    Forum Admin

    User Info Menu

    Re: Fanatec Clubsport shifter goes into wrong gear

    Hey,

    This is an interesting issue. I will inform @WheelMan of this so it can be looked at further.

    Thanks so much for the quality feedback!

  3. #3
    Italian Plumber

    User Info Menu

    Re: Fanatec Clubsport shifter goes into wrong gear

    I also have the same problem.

    PS4
    Fanatec Clubsport Shifter SQ v1.5 witch Fanatec USB adapter
    Thrustmaster T500
    T500 pedals
    Manual Gear
    Assetto Corsa - GT Sports - Project Cars 2

    In the game Assetto Corsa, for example, when the shifter is in the position of the 1st gear the game shows is in the 3rd. When the shifter is in the position of the 2nd gear the game shows that it is in the 4th gear.
    I'm waiting.
    Thank you.
    Last edited by paulofma; 16th February 18 at 23:46.

  4. #4
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Fanatec Clubsport shifter goes into wrong gear

    I updated the drivehub firmware and still has the same problem. Anyone else has this same problem? I am using the USB adapter.

  5. #5
    Italian Plumber

    User Info Menu

    Re: Fanatec Clubsport shifter goes into wrong gear

    @WheelMan @MaxADMIN, Any solution to this problem?

    Thank you.
    Last edited by paulofma; 3rd March 18 at 09:28.

  6. #6
    Italian Plumber

    User Info Menu

    Re: Fanatec Clubsport shifter goes into wrong gear

    Hi, I made it work perfectly.

    I just needed to connect the Fanatec SQ Shifter + Fanatec USB Adapter to the PC, open the Fanatec software and update the firmware from "Clubsport Shifter" option:

    Attachment 4750

    After that, you need to calibrate the shifter:

    Attachment 4751

    Is ready:

    Last edited by paulofma; 12th March 18 at 12:06.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to paulofma For This Useful Post:


  8. #7
    Altar Desecrater

    User Info Menu

    Re: Fanatec Clubsport shifter goes into wrong gear

    Quote Originally Posted by paulofma View Post
    Hi, I made it work perfectly.

    I just needed to connect the Fanatec SQ Shifter + Fanatec USB Adapter to the PC, open the Fanatec software and update the firmware from "Clubsport Shifter" option:

    Attachment 4750

    After that, you need to calibrate the shifter:

    Attachment 4751

    Is ready:

    Ah, I’ve come to this stall when trying to do just this. I only have a PS4 & a Mac, though. Not possible to calibrate it with either of those, is it?

  9. #8
    Italian Plumber

    User Info Menu

    Re: Fanatec Clubsport shifter goes into wrong gear

    Quote Originally Posted by sula_rob View Post
    Ah, I’ve come to this stall when trying to do just this. I only have a PS4 & a Mac, though. Not possible to calibrate it with either of those, is it?
    Hi, I believe you should connect the + wheel on the PS4 and calibrate:

    Last edited by paulofma; 14th April 18 at 10:41.

  10. #9
    Altar Desecrater

    User Info Menu

    Re: Fanatec Clubsport shifter goes into wrong gear

    Thanks. Yes, you can if you’re connecting it through the wheel base. If, like me, you discover your wheel (in my case a Porsche GT2) doesn’t work properly with both modes of the CSS SQ & you decide to go the USB route, it has to be recalibrated as the data is stored on the USB adaptor separate to calibrations stored on the wheel.

    For this you need a PC so I had to take it round to my parents’ house. All working now, though.

    Rob

  11. #10
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Fanatec Clubsport shifter goes into wrong gear

    For those with a Mac, me too, just run Windows with Boot Camp. OSX has built in support.

  12. #11
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Fanatec Clubsport shifter goes into wrong gear

    I have the same problem on PS3 playing GT6. Thrustmaster TX works but Fanatec Clubsport shifter doesn’t do anything when plugged into the DriveHub. When plugged into the PS3 it acts like another controller I think.

  13. #12
    Italian Plumber

    User Info Menu

    Re: Fanatec Clubsport shifter goes into wrong gear

    Quote Originally Posted by Sturmshrek View Post
    I have the same problem on PS3 playing GT6. Thrustmaster TX works but Fanatec Clubsport shifter doesn’t do anything when plugged into the DriveHub. When plugged into the PS3 it acts like another controller I think.
    Hi, are you using the Fanatec Clubsport USB Adapter?

    https://www.fanatec.com/us-en/sim-ra...dapter-us.html

    It is necessary, and needs to be in "shifter" mode.

  14. #13
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Fanatec Clubsport shifter goes into wrong gear

    Yes, I am using the adapter in shifter mode. That’s how I got the setup to work with the Xbox One. Right now it is plugged into the accessory port of the DriveHub.


    Quote Originally Posted by paulofma View Post
    Hi, are you using the Fanatec Clubsport USB Adapter?

    https://www.fanatec.com/us-en/sim-ra...dapter-us.html

    It is necessary, and needs to be in "shifter" mode.

  15. #14
    Senior Staff

    User Info Menu

    Re: Fanatec Clubsport shifter goes into wrong gear

    You need to calibrate it

  16. #15
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Fanatec Clubsport shifter goes into wrong gear

    It’s already calibrated, I’ve been using it on Xbox to play Forza 7.

  17. #16
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Fanatec Clubsport shifter goes into wrong gear

    Bump

    - - - Updated - - -

    Anyone else having trouble with Fanatec CS shifter on PS3? I’m trying to play GT6.

Similar Topics

  1. SST Shifter sold by Sim GEAR
    By d3vv79 in forum DriveHub Hardware Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th January 18, 23:56
  2. [PS4] Fanatec clubsport V2 : linearity problem
    By petiseb in forum Fanatec Racing Wheels Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8th January 18, 17:40
  3. Fanatec Clubsport v3
    By Dzidza1978 in forum Fanatec Racing Wheels Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28th November 17, 18:48
  4. Fanatec ClubSport Handbrake V1.5 and CronusMax
    By NicolasTAP in forum CronusMAX PLUS Racing Wheel Support - PS4 Wheel Edition
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st November 17, 15:14
  5. cronusmax plus e fanatec ClubSport Wheel Base V2.5
    By klimt in forum CronusMAX Supporto Italiano
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd May 17, 05:08

Tags for this Topic

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new topics
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •