Results 1 to 21 of 21

Topic: Polling Rate

  1. #1
    Altar Desecrater

    User Info Menu

    Exclamation Polling Rate

    Hi,

    i would like to ask, when we get the new Update for Use polling rate at 1000hz? We need that for Apex..

    Thanks

    BR
    Andre

  2. #2
    Big Daddy

    User Info Menu

    Re: Polling Rate

    Quote Originally Posted by deathly View Post
    Hi,

    i would like to ask, when we get the new Update for Use polling rate at 1000hz? We need that for Apex..

    Thanks

    BR
    Andre
    The console doesn't poll every 1ms, they do so around 4ms at best for most consoles...

    The default is 10ms cycles on the CM, it can be adjusted with GPC to 1ms using vm_tctrl(-9);

  3. #3
    Altar Desecrater

    User Info Menu

    Re: Polling Rate

    Quote Originally Posted by Swizzy View Post
    The console doesn't poll every 1ms, they do so around 4ms at best for most consoles...

    The default is 10ms cycles on the CM, it can be adjusted with GPC to 1ms using vm_tctrl(-9);

    thanks for the feedback, but how can i change the gamepack "cod wwII" from x22DOT with GPC?

  4. #4
    Big Daddy

    User Info Menu

    Re: Polling Rate

    Quote Originally Posted by deathly View Post
    thanks for the feedback, but how can i change the gamepack "cod wwII" from x22DOT with GPC?
    You cannot modify our gamepacks, why do you even need to increase the polling rate? Most games don't even operate much faster then 10ms, they're generally capped to 30fps or 60fps, that's quite far from 1000fps (that's what a pollrate of 1000hz would mean)

    The math is really simple:

    at 60FPS the game refreshes the screen roughly every 16 ms (1000 / 60 = 16.6666...)
    at 30FPS the game refreshes the screen roughly every 33 ms (1000 / 30 = 33.3333...)

    So, a polling rate of 1000hz isn't going to make a difference on the CronusMAX, for the XIM Apex? perhaps, but that won't make a difference to the CM, it'd only make a difference for the XIM to accurately read your mouse movements and not miss the tiny movements you might be doing...
    Last edited by Swizzy; 18th April 18 at 08:39.

  5. #5
    Altar Desecrater

    User Info Menu

    Re: Polling Rate

    Quote Originally Posted by Swizzy View Post
    You cannot modify our gamepacks, why do you even need to increase the polling rate? Most games don't even operate much faster then 10ms, they're generally capped to 30fps or 60fps, that's quite far from 1000fps (that's what a pollrate of 1000hz would mean)

    The math is really simple:

    at 60FPS the game refreshes the screen roughly every 16 ms (1000 / 60 = 16.6666...)
    at 30FPS the game refreshes the screen roughly every 33 ms (1000 / 30 = 33.3333...)

    So, a polling rate of 1000hz isn't going to make a difference on the CronusMAX, for the XIM Apex? perhaps, but that won't make a difference to the CM, it'd only make a difference for the XIM to accurately read your mouse movements and not miss the tiny movements you might be doing...
    we set our apex and mouse to 1000hz and it works really nice, but when we use it with CM together we get a really bad delay with the mouse. one of the apex guys tested it at 250hz and it works, but the sensivity is not so nice how at 1000hz. Titan one & two get the Update for 1000hz and i hope that you guys do the same.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to deathly For This Useful Post:


  7. #6
    Fastest Thing Alive

    User Info Menu

    Re: Polling Rate

    Quote Originally Posted by deathly View Post
    we set our apex and mouse to 1000hz and it works really nice, but when we use it with CM together we get a really bad delay with the mouse. one of the apex guys tested it at 250hz and it works, but the sensivity is not so nice how at 1000hz. Titan one & two get the Update for 1000hz and i hope that you guys do the same.
    I expect support to be in the hardware, not just only in the software

  8. #7
    Do a Barrel Roll!

    User Info Menu

    Re: Polling Rate

    Ya, when is the CM going to work with the Apex on xbox?

  9. #8
    Fastest Thing Alive

    User Info Menu

    Re: Polling Rate

    maybe it's better to go to Titan for the good update they make!
    shame for CM
    Titan is known to be reactive unlike CM

  10. #9
    Master Chief

    User Info Menu

    Re: Polling Rate

    Titan 2 isn't sold in UK markets. I am not going to buy from US Markets & pay imports/custom charges on top.

    I am waiting for Cronusmax 2 or Titan 2 to be sold in UK/Eu markets.

    However cronusmax is still good with Ds4/ controller. I got Xim apex too but not really started using yet.

  11. #10
    Do a Barrel Roll!

    User Info Menu

    Re: Polling Rate

    Right, Titan already updated their firmware to support 500 and 1000hz polling rate to match with the Apex. When will Cronus get up to date?

  12. #11
    Altar Desecrater

    User Info Menu

    Re: Polling Rate

    any News?

  13. #12
    Do a Barrel Roll!

    User Info Menu

    Re: Polling Rate

    Nope, still doesn’t seem to work on Xbox... this is absurd.

  14. #13
    Altar Desecrater

    User Info Menu

    Re: Polling Rate

    Quote Originally Posted by Charles P IV. View Post
    Nope, still doesn’t seem to work on Xbox... this is absurd.
    we should buy the Titan.. the Support there is better...

  15. #14
    Italian Plumber

    User Info Menu

    Re: Polling Rate

    is the titan 2 better than the cronusmax?

  16. #15
    Do a Barrel Roll!

    User Info Menu

    Re: Polling Rate

    I would say no, no it’s not. Titan just has a much smaller community, so the developers are a lot more speedy when it comes to addressing concerns

  17. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Charles P IV. For This Useful Post:


  18. #16
    Master Chief

    User Info Menu

    Re: Polling Rate

    What exactly is polling rate of Cronusmax 125hz or 250hz ? Anyone?

  19. #17
    Senior Support Staff

    User Info Menu

    Re: Polling Rate

    Quote Originally Posted by S13002931 View Post
    What exactly is polling rate of Cronusmax 125hz or 250hz ? Anyone?


    CronusMAX PLUS Specifications:
    Real CPU: Atmel Microcontroller @ 16MHz
    Real Memory: 8184 bytes
    Real Flash: 130944 bytes
    VM Type: Stack Machine
    VM Max Bytecode: 4096 bytes
    VM Stack Memory: 128 words (256 bytes)
    Last edited by LEX LOST; 4 Weeks Ago at 05:29.

  20. The Following User Says Thank You to LEX LOST For This Useful Post:


  21. #18
    Master Chief

    User Info Menu

    Re: Polling Rate

    Quote Originally Posted by LEX LOST View Post
    CronusMAX PLUS Specifications:
    Real CPU: Atmel Microcontroller @ 16MHz
    Real Memory: 8184 bytes
    Real Flash: 130944 bytes
    VM Type: Stack Machine
    VM Max Bytecode: 4096 bytes
    VM Stack Memory: 128 words (256 bytes)
    Thanks but it doesn't tell Cronusmax Polling Rate.

    Still, whats polling rate of Cronusmax?

    Thanks

  22. #19
    Senior Support Staff

    User Info Menu

    Re: Polling Rate

    The default is 10ms cycles on the CM, but it can be adjusted with GPC using vm_tctrl();

    For example, if you need to run it at 125hz (8ms) you should add: vm_tctrl(-2); at the top of your main section.
    Just be aware that an excessive use this setting may cause instability within your script and increase the heat in your CM
    Last edited by LEX LOST; 3 Weeks Ago at 09:22.

  23. The Following User Says Thank You to LEX LOST For This Useful Post:


  24. #20
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Polling Rate

    Can anyone make script for me if i hold R2 script run if i let go script stop thanks

  25. #21
    My Other Ride Is a Yoshi

    User Info Menu

    Re: Polling Rate

    Quote Originally Posted by LEX LOST View Post
    The default is 10ms cycles on the CM, but it can be adjusted with GPC using vm_tctrl();

    For example, if you need to run it at 125hz (8ms) you should add: vm_tctrl(-2); at the top of your main section.
    Just be aware that an excessive use this setting may cause instability within your script and increase the heat in your CM
    ok so is this setup properly and i have a scuf vantage scuf claims the vantage is 1ms in wired mode im not so sure how true that is would using the vantage plugged into the cronus max with this command have a greater affect i have doubts in my mind that scuf made the hardware in the vantage to be polling at 1000hz
    Attached Images Attached Images

Similar Topics

  1. what polling rate should i have set?
    By truen1ght9238 in forum CronusMAX PLUS Keyboard & Mouse Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd February 18, 18:30
  2. DeathAdder Elite Polling question- COD IW
    By jhick2 in forum User Submitted Mouse Settings
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th June 17, 15:50
  3. handy program for mouse users, to get a more consistent polling rate
    By Incuba3e in forum CronusMAX PLUS Keyboard & Mouse Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th April 17, 07:01
  4. MWR Fire rate cap?
    By Pappa in forum GPC Script Programming Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th December 16, 17:32
  5. What USB polling does the Xbox controller have? PS4 is said to have 250Hz USB Polling
    By Kunkka in forum CronusMAX PLUS Keyboard & Mouse Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th December 13, 10:52

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new topics
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •