Results 1 to 7 of 7

Topic: Help with Double-Tapping

  1. #1
    Zeal Prophet

    User Info Menu

    Help with Double-Tapping

    Hi,
    In Batman Arkham Knight, holding R2 makes you crouch, and a short press of L2 is used to quickfire a Batarang.
    Could someone please help me make a script where quickly tapping R2 twice DOESN'T initiate the crouching animation, but instead makes you fire a Batarang, as if you pressed L2?

    Thanks
    Last edited by yotam4; 2 Weeks Ago at 09:28.

  2. #2
    Bulgaria's foremost expert on everything CM related!

    User Info Menu

    Re: Help with Double-Tapping

    Quote Originally Posted by yotam4 View Post
    Hi,
    In Batman Arkham Knight, holding R2 makes you crouch, and a short press of L2 is used to quickfire a Batarang.
    Could someone please help me make a script where quickly tapping R2 twice DOESN'T initiate the crouching animation, but instead makes you fire a Batarang, as if you pressed L2?

    Thanks
    One question - if you manually double tap R2 what will happen ?
    If you just tap R2 - what will happen?

  3. #3
    Zeal Prophet

    User Info Menu

    Re: Help with Double-Tapping

    Quote Originally Posted by Excalibur View Post
    One question - if you manually double tap R2 what will happen ?
    If you just tap R2 - what will happen?
    Apologies, but I'm nbot sure I understand the question. if you press it once, you crouch. I want to make it so that if you press it twice within a certain time frame, L2 is used to fire a Batarang.

  4. #4
    Bulgaria's foremost expert on everything CM related!

    User Info Menu

    Re: Help with Double-Tapping

    Quote Originally Posted by yotam4 View Post
    Hi,
    In Batman Arkham Knight, holding R2 makes you crouch, and a short press of L2 is used to quickfire a Batarang.
    Could someone please help me make a script where quickly tapping R2 twice DOESN'T initiate the crouching animation, but instead makes you fire a Batarang, as if you pressed L2?

    Thanks
    If you use this aproach you will have delay - because there is no way for script to 'know' how many times you will tap R2 .
    Are you will press R2 just once or you will double tap it.
    So to make it working how you wish we must have delay when you press R2 .
    I think this is not a good way to go. The delay will be around 300 ms.
    Last edited by Excalibur; 2 Weeks Ago at 02:26.

  5. #5
    Zeal Prophet

    User Info Menu

    Re: Help with Double-Tapping

    Quote Originally Posted by Excalibur View Post
    If you use this aproach you will have delay - because there is no way for script to 'know' how many times you will tap R2 .
    Are you will press R2 just once or you will double tap it.
    So to make it working how you wish we must have delay when you press R2 .
    I think this is not a good way to go. The delay will be around 300 ms.
    Hi Excallibur, and again thanks for your help.

    After a few days experimenting, I finally came up with the following script:

    However, there are still a few things I'd like to ask you for help with:
    1. Can you please make it so that when driving the Batmobile, going into [Battle Mode]( = pressing L2), R1 and TRIANGLE swaps R1 and Triangle, and then when you exit [Battle mode], R1 and Triangle are swapped back to how the function in the Batmobile [Normal Mode]?
    Last edited by Excalibur; 1 Week Ago at 05:06.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to yotam4 For This Useful Post:


  7. #6
    Bulgaria's foremost expert on everything CM related!

    User Info Menu


  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Excalibur For This Useful Post:


  9. #7
    Zeal Prophet

    User Info Menu

    Re: Help with Double-Tapping

    Thanks you both for all your help, Lex and @Excalibur;. Apologies, but I'm still testing experimenting to find what I'm comfortable with, and I'd appreciate it if you could make 3 more changes to the script.
    1. Can you please make it so that double-pressing R1 exits Driving Mode only when L2 is NOT toggled on? Something like:



    but... something that actually works as intended lol

    2. Can you please make it so that in Driving Mode, and only if L2 is NOT toggled on, moving the right analogue stick left and right, or up and down, is used for the PS4_LX\LY + PS4_CROSS command? Since PS4_CROSS is mapped to R1 in Driving Mode, it would have to actually be PS4_LX\LY + PS4_R1.

    I managed to do the LX part, but not the LY part.
    Something like:
    if(batmobile_driving_mode){



    only for the left, up and down directions.

    3. Is there a way to view the GPC Code behind the Arkham Knight Gamepack by KittyDawn? I'd like to only use the "Easy Super Eject" and "Easy Super Eject Strength" parts from it, and maybe modify them to fit my needs.

    Thanks,
    Yotam.

Similar Topics

  1. [PS4] Help with Double-Tapping
    By yotam4 in forum Script Request
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2 Weeks Ago, 12:03
  2. Fortnite - Aimbot + Double pump + Double Tact
    By SE7EN in forum Script Request
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2 Weeks Ago, 22:42
  3. Help with script - double tapping
    By Zniper555 in forum Macro & Script Programming Support
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 10th October 16, 00:32
  4. Creating a Macro or Script for double tapping "W" for sprint
    By PaRappa in forum Macro & Script Programming Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th April 16, 05:18
  5. Rapid tapping of LS (Left and Right)
    By probablyj in forum Macro & Script Programming Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th March 15, 05:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new topics
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •