Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Topic: COMPLETE NOOBS GUIDE TO SCRIPTING???

GOLD NOVA III

User Info Menu

COMPLETE NOOBS GUIDE TO SCRIPTING???

Hi.
    I would like to start this thread and hopefully other more knowledgeable people my jump in to help build this up.
    I am the complete beginner here so I will be creating tutorials based on the knowledge of others. My hope is that by following other people I can learn and interpret the scripts for the beginner.
    I, and many other people look at the scripts on these pages and either want to combine multiple scripts together or want to adapt an existing script to their own needs, or even build one from scratch. And like me, have no idea how to go about it. So what do we do. We ask the clever scriptwriters on here to do it all for us, which they do and we learn nothing.
    So with my limited knowledge I would like to see if that could be changed by creating small scripts from scratch with every line commented to show what it does and grow on from there.
    Above all I want this to stay a beginners guide, for complete idiots like me.
    I would like to have some rules for this thread.

1. Always keep it basic with explanations please.
    2. If mistakes are made with your own input then can you please correct it, otherwise it might get confusing.

I am also going to start an index for the tutorials.

1. Excaliburs great explanation of GPC scriping. #6
    2. Pressing Buttons #3
    3. Commenting #7
    4. Releasing buttons #14

What do you think?
    Alan.

2. The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to datalore01 For This Useful Post:

Bulgaria's foremost expert on everything CM related!

User Info Menu

Re: COMPLETE NOOBS GUIDE TO SCRIPTING???

I support this idea. I began to prepare such lessons, the problem is that they are time consuming. But I will start working on them I hope you and others to get involved.

4. The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Excalibur For This Useful Post:

GOLD NOVA III

User Info Menu