Results 1 to 18 of 18

Topic: Add Logical Restrictions on the Script

  1. #1
    GOLD NOVA I

    User Info Menu

    Add Logical Restrictions on the Script

    I need to add two restrictions that communicate in this script.


    Explaining what the script does:


    When releasing R2, I have 240ms to tighten and release R1. If this is done, he fires a combo.


    What I want:


    [1] If I hold R2 for more than 1500ms, the combo should not run. Even though I press the R1 in less than 240ms.


    [2] If I am holding L2, the condition above should be ignored.



  2. #2
    GOLD NOVA IV

    User Info Menu

    Re: Add Logical Restrictions on the Script

    Quote Originally Posted by Crypt3r View Post
    I need to add two restrictions that communicate in this script.


    Explaining what the script does:


    When releasing R2, I have 240ms to tighten and release R1. If this is done, he fires a combo.


    What I want:


    [1] If I hold R2 for more than 1500ms, the combo should not run. Even though I press the R1 in less than 240ms.


    [2] If I am holding L2, the condition above should be ignored.
    i didnt have the pleasure of compiling as you did not provide the full script.


  3. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to yangtze For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    Cronus Zen User

    User Info Menu

    Re: Add Logical Restrictions on the Script

    Quote Originally Posted by Crypt3r View Post
    When releasing R2, I have 240ms to tighten and release R1. If this is done, he fires a combo.


    What I want:


    [1] If I hold R2 for more than 1500ms, the combo should not run. Even though I press the R1 in less than 240ms.


    [2] If I am holding L2, the condition above should be ignored.

  5. #4
    GOLD NOVA I

    User Info Menu

    Re: Add Logical Restrictions on the Script

    Quote Originally Posted by yangtze View Post
    Did not work. I did not post the entire script, as the combo in question is a private script that I would not like to make public.


    Here is the most complete script (suppress the parts of the combo)

    Remembering: The modifications requested in the original post, should apply only to the "double R3" combo.


  6. #5
    GOLD NOVA IV

    User Info Menu


  7. The Following User Says Thank You to yangtze For This Useful Post:


  8. #6
    GOLD NOVA I

    User Info Menu

    Re: Add Logical Restrictions on the Script

    Ok, the way you programmed it worked. But for the purposes that I need, the script should work the way it was requested. Replacing event_release with get_val, the script is unable to do what I want.


    Anyway, I appreciate the help.

  9. #7
    GOLD NOVA IV

    User Info Menu

    Re: Add Logical Restrictions on the Script

    Quote Originally Posted by Crypt3r View Post
    Ok, the way you programmed it worked. But for the purposes that I need, the script should work the way it was requested. Replacing event_release with get_val, the script is unable to do what I want.


    Anyway, I appreciate the help.
    ...

    then change {//hidden} and it will work. I found it very rude that you come onto a public forum to ask for somebody elses code to assist you when you are hiding your own code from the community.

    i assume that you use 4 fingers on the back buttons, this is not common practice for alot of gamers. this is the only way that you could hold r1 and tap r2 and l2 simoultanously then release r1 to start the combo but this information was not in your origional "request"

    Good day, Sir.

  10. #8
    Cronus Zen User

    User Info Menu

    Re: Add Logical Restrictions on the Script

    When releasing R2, I have 240ms to tighten and release R1. If this is done, he fires a combo.
    This script does what you are asking/describing.

    [1] If I hold R2 for more than 1500ms, the combo should not run. Even though I press the R1 in less than 240ms.
    [2] If I am holding L2, the condition above should be ignored.
    It also satisfies both conditions.

    Let me know if something is wrong.
    You will need to replace the DOUBLE_R3 combo with the one in your script.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to DoNotAtMe For This Useful Post:


  12. #9
    GOLD NOVA I

    User Info Menu

    Re: Add Logical Restrictions on the Script

    Quote Originally Posted by DoNotAtMe View Post
    This script does what you are asking/describing.



    It also satisfies both conditions.

    Let me know if something is wrong.
    You will need to replace the DOUBLE_R3 combo with the one in your script.
    Excellent bro! Condition 1 is working perfectly now, but condition "2":


    "If I am holding L2, the condition above should be ignored."


    It is not working as expected. Perhaps I have not explained it in the best way.


    For example, according to the current model, condition two is only allowing the combo to run if I'm holding the "L2".


    It happens that, during the game, I "hold and release the L2 + R2 both simultaneously", then the combo runs. You see?


    I tried to replace condition two with "event_release or event_press" but it didn't work.

    I think one way to achieve this is to make the script do something like:


    if the "L2" button was pressed at least 1 second ago, condition 1 must be ignored. I don't know if it's possible.

  13. #10
    GOLD NOVA IV

    User Info Menu

    Re: Add Logical Restrictions on the Script

    this works, you have 240 ms after releasing l2 to release r1 if you have been holding r2 for longer than 1500 ms



    you only had to change the get val back to event release.

  14. #11
    SILVER I

    User Info Menu

    Re: Add Logical Restrictions on the Script

    nice

  15. #12
    GOLD NOVA I

    User Info Menu

    Re: Add Logical Restrictions on the Script

    Quote Originally Posted by yangtze View Post
    this works, you have 240 ms after releasing l2 to release r1 if you have been holding r2 for longer than 1500 ms



    you only had to change the get val back to event release.
    All conditions are working well now!


    Just a small detail: Unlike the original script, the combo contained in "rightstick1", is being executed continuously. When in fact it should be run only once.

  16. #13
    GOLD NOVA IV

    User Info Menu

    Re: Add Logical Restrictions on the Script

    Quote Originally Posted by Crypt3r View Post
    All conditions are working well now!


    Just a small detail: Unlike the original script, the combo contained in "rightstick1", is being executed continuously. When in fact it should be run only once.
    your combo rightstick1 is being called inside of the double r3 combo if you look closely here

    1. combo DOUBLE_R3 {
    2. combo_run(rightStick1); wait(1);
    3. toggle = TRUE; wait(2000);
    4. toggle = FALSE;
    5. combo_run(rightStick2);
    6. }
      so aslong as you run doubler3 on loop so will rightstick1

  17. #14
    GOLD NOVA I

    User Info Menu

    Re: Add Logical Restrictions on the Script

    Quote Originally Posted by yangtze View Post
    your combo rightstick1 is being called inside of the double r3 combo if you look closely here

    1. combo DOUBLE_R3 {
    2. combo_run(rightStick1); wait(1);
    3. toggle = TRUE; wait(2000);
    4. toggle = FALSE;
    5. combo_run(rightStick2);
    6. }
      so aslong as you run doubler3 on loop so will rightstick1
    I discovered the problem. My fault, forgiveness.


    I had deleted the line "wait (1);", which caused this anomaly.

    In fact, I don't know why it happens.


    Thank you.

  18. #15
    Cronus Zen User

    User Info Menu

    Re: Add Logical Restrictions on the Script


  19. #16
    GOLD NOVA I

    User Info Menu

    Re: Add Logical Restrictions on the Script

    No. Condition 2 must neutralize the condition 1, if L2 is being pressed.

  20. #17
    Cronus Zen User

    User Info Menu

    Re: Add Logical Restrictions on the Script


  21. #18
    Cronus Zen User

    User Info Menu

    Re: Add Logical Restrictions on the Script

    If R1 has been pressed within 240ms of R2 being released. Run a combo,

    Conditions:
    - Condition 1: Do not run the combo if R2 had been held for more then 1500ms.
    - Condition 2: If L2 is being held then condition 1 should be ignored.

    The logic here translates as

    if R1 has been pressed within 240ms of R2 being released = True and
    if L2 is being held = True or if R2 had been held for more then 1500ms = False
    Run combo.
    else
    Do not run Combo.

    Let me know if this looks right to you, or if something should be changed.

Similar Topics

  1. Script conflict l Add restrictions
    By Crypt3r in forum GPC Library Script Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th March 20, 12:02
  2. Can Somebody Add to this script please
    By farue in forum GPC Script Request
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th August 18, 18:16
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th July 18, 00:13
  4. [XBOX ONE] help cant add script to slot it say erorr when i try and add it
    By RRusher in forum GPC Script Programming Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10th October 14, 16:41
  5. Add description for your combination or Add tool-tip Picture
    By Excalibur in forum Script Manipulator
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th April 14, 15:18

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new topics
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •